Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Edition - Sgt. Pepper Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 October 2015
Perfect mouse for my needs. A bit flashy for some tastes maybe (although the pulsing light can be soothing lol), but has a named sensor (Avago ADNS-3080) so you know exactly what your getting and can google its characteristics before you buy. Very comfortable in my hand, and looks much better than all of those other gaming mice with weird jagged appearances in my opinion.

3500DPI is higher than most people need IMO (even though many mice go higher...I think this is a gimmick), but being able to switch settings easily using the buttons is great for precision tasks before you are used to 3500DPI.

Best gaming mouse for £15 posted, and from Amazon so its a safe purchase.
review image
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2016
The only issue with this mouse that I have found is that occasionally if you are holding down the left click, it will stop registering the click. This means you can drop something if you are drag and dropping or if you are playing a shooter you will stop shooting. This happens very rarely though, so it's barely noticeable and very minor. You must simply release the click and press it again to continue whatever you were doing. The colours work nicely, it's easy to program each key to do certain things but personally I stuck with the defaults.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2017
Great mouse with easy to use settings / presets.

*note in image red light in middle is not fully customisable as far as i can tell, changing colour based on DPI settings. colour is set to yellow
review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2017
The texture is unpleasant, it doesnt perform that well and the buttons by your thumb aren't well placed at all, you will find yourself either clicking them or your thumb feeling uncomfortable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2017
Fine product. Works as described. Loads if buttons, nice weight and tactile buttons. The setup tool can be used to change the configuration. I turned off the "breathing" because I thought that was a bit camp.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2017
...really good value for a programmable multi-button gamers mouse
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2015
I bought this mouse for my cousin who hasn't payed me back but that's not the mouse's fault. Anyway when he got the mouse things were going well, he managed to get a lot of kills every game in counter strike and eventually break out of the pit of hell that is silver into nova. Nowadays though he just cant aim or anything. Apparently the mouse doesn't work on a hard, bumpy table. He refuses to get his own mouse mat. The mouse would work fine with a mouse mat and I reckon a lot of games could be carried by this mouse. It just needs the right person to use it, my cousin unfortunately, is not that person.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2014
For the price, it is amazing. I picked this mouse up for a number of reasons:
- The sensor is an Avago ADNS-3080 which is a high quality sensor used in various Razer & other much more expensive gaming mice
- The DPI - this mouse starts at 400 DPI which is perfect for FPS games. Low sensitivy = higher accuracy. Anyone wondering if 3500 DPI is enough compared to other mice with 8k DPI, I have NEVER put this mouse past 1600 DPI, and that is for browing on a 1080p desktop
- Switchable polling rate - being able to set the polling rate to 500hz or even 1000hz is essential for higher accuracy (polling rate is how many times a second information is sent from your mouse's sensor to the computer)
- Software - easy to use and set everything you'd want
- Quality - very solid mouse, textured (not rubberised as I thought it would be) buttons and nice solid mouse wheel & side buttons. Also the cord is braided and looks like it was built to last.

The only couple of negatives about the product which are entirely subjective are:
- LEDs - I don't know why it is impossible to get a plain mouse, I don't want a mouse which looks like a space ship! As I use on 400 DPI the lights turn off anyway so it's not too big an issue
- Size - I have quite a big hand and would have prefered the more rounded Centophorus shape, but that mouse didn't have as good features as this one

That's it! For the price I don't think you will get much better.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2015
Redragon® Lavawolf 3500 DPI Gaming Mouse

Bought this for my daughter for a bit of gaming fun thanks to the flashing lights. Turns out this is actually a really good mouse beyond the gimmicks.

She tells me the movement is really smooth and more accurate than her previous Microsoft wireless mouse (FPS type games).

Size is suitable for small-medium hands - those with shovel-hands might find it too small. Very comfortable to use as it is relatively low profile - it's lower than a MS 3500 mini-mouse, despite being larger overall. The textured upper surface is nice and grippy.

Nicely weighted to feel positive and substantial without being too heavy. All buttons have a reassuringly positive click (not too loud) and the wheel is covered in thick textured rubber with a very positive action.

Software is good, allowing you to easily change all manner of settings for sensitivity, lights, macros etc. The quick-switch DPI setting buttons on the mouse itself are really handy for dealing with different types of games and software.

I don't play games myself, but think this would actually make a very good 'work' mouse - the high dpi settings and smooth movement would be good for accurate pixel work, 3D modelling or any high-density user-interfaces.
11 Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2016
A surprisingly decent mouse for not much money. The size fits long-fingered hands and all button placement is good. It comes packaged with software which allows you to change the hue (5 options) of the active light and allows you to create profiles for different button maps. I don't use either of these features but they're there!
As for gaming, you can remap the 4th and 5th thumb buttons, and you can easily switch DPI mode from the buttons on the top, this is especially useful in Strategy games. For FPS'ers the grip is comfortable and the mouse glides easily (providing you have a decent mat). One of the thumb buttons is textured which helps in the heat of the moment and switching DPI on the fly can make a difference for all the armchair snipers.
Perhaps most importantly of all for a third party mouse to me is that you can turn Acceleration off.
I've been using it for a week now and have not encountered any issues.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 7 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)