Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 October 2013
Colour: Beige|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
From the box:

'As each child grows, we all collect priceless items and treasures too precious not to keep. Whether it's hospital tags or school reports, baby booties or their first masterpiece - ClevaMemories(tm) allows you to store all of these precious keepsakes in a personalised suitcase. The beautifully illustrated baby book lets you record your little one's milestones throughout their first year and store those cherished first photographs.'

With dedication, and, when the time is right, it will be possible to show your pride and joy their introduction to the world, aka 'my journey starts here'.

'Designed by Mums for Mums', this boxed set opens to reveal a reasonably sturdy cardboard suitcase with metal clasp and plastic-type handle (which lies flat if required), a hardcover baby record book and three tiny (fairly flimsy) card boxes, stowed in a larger and chunkier lidded cardboard box for:

* the hospital baby ID band
* the first lock of hair
* the first tooth

Three strips of sticky alphabet (lower case letters) & five sets of numbers/dots are supplied, for name and birth date personalisation, although they are a paler colour than the box detail and stock pictures above suggest.

The hardcover book, measuring c 18 cm x 24.5 cm is a typical baby fact record book with for all those unique details and photos, although the latter is on the ambitious side when it states 'place lots of photos here', given the size of the page. It might also be worth noting that a 'standard family' is assumed at times, e.g. a place to record:

'Daddy has given me ........kisses today'
'Mummy has given me ........kisses today'

All wrapped up, it is a neat little outfit measuring around 32.5 cm x 29.5 cm x 13.5 cm and would certainly make an unusual gift at a baby shower, perhaps when the sex of the baby is not known. Aside from the fact that 'ella' is the example name on the outer box, the contents do have a rather 'girly' look (IMO).
I also feel that the the RRP* is on the high side for something which is generally just of cardboard construction especially if you do want to store things like the first Teddy, bottle, blanket & rattle in the suitcase, as suggested, but I am sure that any proud parent/s would enjoy putting it all together when time is back on their side!

* 'For each item sold, £1.50/EUR 1.72 will be donated to Make-A-Wish®'.......to celebrate their 10th anniversary, which is a nice extra touch.

(Made in China)
review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Colour: Beige|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
I was really pleased with this set when it arrived. It has an album to write down special memories and add photos and special first tooth/hair curl box. The case itself is a really good size for keeping pictures, cards and all those little mementoes that usually get lost or misplaced.all your special memories in one place. It would make a perfect gift for new parents.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 17 October 2013
Colour: Beige|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
This is nice enough but £25 for a cardboard "suitcase", some sheets of lettering, a book and a few small cardboard boxes is a little over the top. My daughter appreciated the gift but I wasn't so happy as I watched her opening it as the contents seemed to run out pretty quickly. I like the fact that part of the proceeds (what does that mean exactly?) go to a charity but, otherwise, felt this was a bit expensive for the price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 11 October 2013
Colour: Beige|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
I had high hopes for this item as I love the idea of keeping little memory keepsakes. A nice product weight wise and comes in a nice box. I do think when you strip it down that its a little expensive for what it is. However, it would make a lovely gift if you are looking for something different.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Colour: Beige|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
This is a nice idea, a suitcase with a hardback book and a few little boxes to store keepsakes and photographs of your child's early years, but the qualities just not here - I seriously doubt the flimsy cardboard suitcase would last a housemove, never mind a lifetime, and they certainly haven't shelled out a lot of dosh on hiring the graphic designer.

You wouldn't want to buy this for yourself, as it's just too cheap and nasty, and if I'd received it as a gift I'd actually have been quite offended as I'd have assumed that a) the giver reckoned I had rather bad taste and b) they'd spent about a fiver on it.

As I said, a nice idea if they'd put some effort into the design and manufacture of it. But they didn't.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 28 September 2013
Colour: Beige|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
On the plus side, the design is in nice neutral colours, if you're buying this as a gift for new parents and don't know the sex of the baby; or don't want to pigeon-hole the baby with blue or pink. Also, the little keepsake boxes are teeny tiny and really cute and the reminders for things to commemorate are helpful. It could make a nice gift for new parents if you're stuck for ideas, bearing in mind this is what you'll get for your money:

1. Suitcase made of cardboard (with a plastic handle which folds flat and metal latch)
2. Stickers for your baby's name and date of birth, to go on the suitcase
3. A 14-leaf hardback book with blank pages and reminders
4. A little box containing 3 miniature boxes in which to keep the first tooth, hospital band and curl

The product is basically a pretty cardboard box with a handle, containing a book and 3 tiny boxes - which doesn't seem much for over £30. I'm not sure how I'd feel, as a new parent, receiving a gift which is essentially an empty cardboard box; yes over time you might fill it with cute stuff like the child's first bib or teddy but, when you receive it, it's an empty box. I also have a concern that the latch wouldn't stand up to being repeatedly opened over the years (and this product is intended to be used for years).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 15 October 2013
Colour: Beige|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
Bought this as A present off Aunt & Uncle for new parents so for the price you get a suitcase a hardback baby record book three small boxes for first curl,tooth and ID bracelet, also letters and numbers to personalise the case.
New parents will be chuffed with this as its a nice thing to put all your bits and bobs in over the coming months and early years but all that said the case is made of cardboard which was a surprise and the catch is not that strong,I hope it lasts.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2014
I love this. I actually brought this for my newborn son as I wanted a keepsake box for all this things. I love the fact that you can personalise the box with babies name and DOB. The book and little keepsake boxes are an added bonus too. It's pretty good quality and seems sturdy enough to last.

I would recommend this as a gift as it's a lovely keepsake memory box.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2014
My daughter was thrilled with this suitcase and box. She did not want a blue one for her son and was happy with the beige one and the book. There is plenty of room in the case for all my grandson's baby cards and newspapers of the day he was born. I would recommend this item as a nice present.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2016
Bought this book for both my babies rather than baby book alone. Stores enough keepsakes for the first year such as cards, first outfit, etc. Only compliant is that as it is cardboard, I have torn the corner of one by trying to overfill it. But that would be my fault for hoarding too much.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse