Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

TOP 500 REVIEWERon 2 January 2014
I aways look for the 12+1 month deals. Now you can do it in a few minutes on-line via amazon with no snail-mail posting of redemption codes printed on cards through the letterbox.

Weird idea that they still brand them with a game (which was always an odd idea even for physical cards, as it means nothing) especially since electronic delivery of a 25 character code now you get nothing physical to even have pictures printed on (unless you print out a copy of the code when given that choice, there is a small thumbnail image of the game in question).

Maybe it's because it was first time I tried this method but the process did not pick one of my Amazon Prime payment cards, I had to re-enter payment card details again, but as soon as this is all completed, then the redemption code is on screen, which can be optionally printed, but note the full code Is also automatically replicated in an email order confirmation from amazon in seconds as well.

Having 1 month or so left on the old subscription there is no need to wait for the old to expire, enter the new code on XBOX immediately adds the 13 months to the end of the old so nothing is lost. Instant email confirmation from Microsoft that this was done. In fact given that the code is sitting there in plain text in your email it's a good idea to use up the code ASAP.

Will use this again as long as it's 12+1 and lower price than 12 in stores.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2013
After nearly buying the full package online from xbox for £40, I was advised by a helpful microsoft person to look at amazon - found this and downloaded it, then entered the code and it works like a dream! £10 less with a free month.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2014
Good price especially with the extra month, much better value than buying a monthly subscription direct through Microsoft. Didn't bother much with Live on my 360 as wasn't fussed about competitive multiplayer or COD but have used it a lot more with my Xbox One as a lot of the games have an 'always online' world (such as with Watchdogs, Dead Rising 3, Destiny) so find the Xbox Live adds to the overall experience.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2013
25 digit code was supplied immediately at the end of the ordering process and also confirmed by email within a minute or 2. Entered the code on the xbox straight away. From ordering to having active gold membership took less than 5 minutes. Great service.
11 comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2016
I don't play any computer games myself, but judging by the amount of time my son devotes to this and the fact that every year I have to buy the ' new and improved' version, I'd say that he enjoys it very much. Sometimes he even sounds stressed like it's real life.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2014
I was a bit sceptical about using a code ordering through here as always bought the code in a case. But I was pleasantly surprised. Although it took a little time to receive the code via email it was amazingly quick to then process. I would highly recommend and definitely buy it this way again.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2014
Downloading the code to renew a Xbox Live Gold membership is easy and fuss free. Costs for this can vary considerably and it pays to look for the best deal.
As in the past, Amazon have provided a good deal and, in this case, the download has given me 13 months membership.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2014
Having been given the impression it was simple to buy a code when you have paid you're told ti takes upto 4 hours! The6y then give you no way to cancel. Should have bought on Xbox directly and paid the extra £5.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2013
This is a brilliant product and I highly recommend it as it came very quickly. it is also very cheap, and it gives you a free month. If you are looking for an xBox Live 12-Month membership, go to this guy!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2014
I bought this product for son who is 11 years old. He loves football and FIFA is almost the only game that he plays on his XBOX so I bought it for this purpose. Within one month of starting the membership EA seem to have disconnected all children's accounts because they claim that they are concerned about under 13s having access to Ultimate Team. Of course, they were happy to sell Gold Packs, etc. to children in order to get their hands on their pocket money.

Given this totally unexpected restriction on my son's enjoyment I feel that this product was a total waste of money. I am a loyal customer of Amazon and am surprised that they sold me a product to me that was going to be basically useless in a short period of time. Since Amazon is a powerful, major global company I would have expected them to know what EA were up to and could have warned customers in my position not to buy. My son is very upset and doesn't understand why he is being penalised.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)