Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Fire Kids Edition Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
250
4.3 out of 5 stars
Style: Player|Change
Price:£24.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 January 2014
Very Pleased with this Panasonic DVD Player, would recommend it to every one. It was ease to connect and set up,
Very Pleased thank you,
0Comment| 51 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2014
Needed a good basic player for the spare bedroom TV.Easy to set up,the mechanism is quiet and has all the functions required. good quality at a good price.
0Comment| 46 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2014
Reading the positive reviews here prior to purchase, I decided to go with this DVD Player. Made by Panasonic it is offers both quality and reliability and very good value for the price. The only bug is I bought the HDMI Cable as well, on connecting as per instruction's there was no plug for this cable in this player it was for another model, so annoying when they do this. Fortunately they did supply the audio video leads. Works perfectly, great back up for when there is nothing much worth watching on the Satellite TV Channels.
33 Comments| 64 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2014
When the description says "Blu-ray players and DVD players sold by Amazon.co.uk play UK (Region Two) Blu-ray discs and DVDs only. Discs from other regions will not play on these products" this seems to be a legal notice (nudge nudge, wink wink) - it does play all regions. Great value - hope the durablity is good too.
11 Comment| 65 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2015
Took it out of the box, plugged it in, connected it with the scart plug I already had and played a dvd, no issues. Nice small size. Only complaint: "multi-region" does NOT include North America.
11 Comment| 39 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2014
Item came as described and works fine. However it did not come with a scart cable and this should be noted on the item description. Would have liked to have started using straight away but I had to go out and buy a scart cable for it. Make sure you have/buy one to accompany this product.
11 Comment| 43 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2014
I wanted a simple DVD player and started off by purchasing the Sony DVPSR760 from a competitor. I was very disappointed and returned the item. So, more searching. This Panasonic was much cheaper, so I wasn't expecting great things. However, it is a cracking piece of kit! Very simple, no display, and a scart cable for connection ( which I like). The quality of picture is good and you get the feeling that there is not much to go wrong. There is a slight operational noise but only if you get right up to it-unlike the Sony, which was very noisy. If you just want to play DVD's and nothing else, I would recommend this to you.
22 Comments| 80 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2015
I bought this as a cheap replacement, and it's done the job better than I thought. I can plug a USB into it, so I play music from my phone!

Plays various discs with no problems, and would recommend to anyone wanting a decent non-gimmicky DVD player.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2017
My elderly parents are hopeless with anything technical, but wanted to be able to play the occasional DVD in their lounge. I bought this for them as it looked really simple to use and it is. Plug it in, attach a SCART cable into the back of the TV and the back of the DVD player and off you go (it's not HDMI and the SCART lead is not included with the player). Once you turn it on the TV automatically switches to the correct channel (at least my parents' TV did), you press play and it plays. That's all they needed. If you stop a film it will automatically start again where it left off, provided you leave the player in standby and don't switch it fully off. When you switch the player off totally, the TV goes back to Sky or Freeview, so no faffing about having to change inputs or AV channels. It also plays CDs fine.

Unfortunately the first player was faulty, but was quickly exchanged and the replacement works fine.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2016
Very easy set up. Batteries supplied for remote. I already had a scarf lead. Brand new item. Plugged it it, connected scart & it played perfectly. Also plays CDs. Very pleased with purchase. I wanted a new, descent DVD player but not too expensive, this is perfect, did a lot of research prior to purchase.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 526 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)