Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
119
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£7.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 March 2017
Love this album, play it all the time. Would definitely recommend to purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2017
arrived as expected
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2017
bought as a present,son loves it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2014
Great album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2013
'Nothing Was the Same' is the third studio album from the fashionable Canadian rap artist Drake.

As you can see from the personal artwork of this record (an oil paiting by Kadir Nelson) Drake's sentiments are to focus not on the "money,..." (and the other stuff) and instead talk about the younger Aubrey Drake Graham 'in the basement'.

From the unconditional love on 'From Time' to the Michael Jackson-Quincy Jones synth soaked 'Hold on We're Going Home', Drake has delivered an album that resonates on a sincere and personal level but maintains the uber-chic and in-vogue sounds that have made him such a cool artist to listen to and like.

Take Care was an insanely tough act to follow and I had expected the album to be a little more upbeat after all the hype; as an electronic music fan the collaboration with Hudson Mohawke in 'Connect' was no where near as good as I had hoped for. But where this album may fall short in big sounds it makes up for in honesty and transparency.

'Nothing Was the Same' is a natural progression from 'Take Care'. The musical standard is as high but the personal progression is apparent in his lyrics - a man that in the fame and success has taken the opportunity to be proud of his security but not need the love and money that he was yearning for previously. In a year of cringe worthy sellouts Drake has stepped up and delivered. Take a bow.

Listen to: 'Worst Behaviour', 'From Time', 'Hold On, We're Going Home'
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2013
Best album this year (along with jay z magna) love the aggressive intro diff from the other albums he started off with, tuscan leather 9/10, furthest thing 10/10, started from the bottom 7/10, wu-tang forever 9/10, own it 9/10, worst behaviour 8/10 nice production, from time 9/10, hold on 10/10 love hearing melody off drake, connect 6/10 was a bit too slow and boring, the language 8/10, 305 to my city 7/10 i like it just to repetitive, too much 7/10, pound cake my personal fav 10/10 but i wish he had put the second part separate, come thru 10/10, all me 9/10, the motion 7/10. Was worth buying deluxe only problem i have with drake is that some songs go on for way too long, would have loved if he put 'girls love beyonce' on the album! great lyrics great production worth a buy!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2013
Amazing album once again. Different feel from the previous albums, which is great because you don't feel like you're listening to the same old style. You can hear the growth in his music. Lyrics are meaningful and deep. Singing is beautiful as usual.

DEFINITELY worth buying. There's a range of songs on there for everyone.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2014
Mmmmmmm!

What can say here, great lyrics, huge talent, the man knows too much.

Drake

Don't think about it too much, too much, too much, too much
There's no need for us to rush this through
Don't think about it too much, too much, too much, too much
This is more than just a new lust for you
The man knows too much!

http://www.directlyrics.com/drake-too-much-lyrics.html
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2013
simply put...this is an album that i've listened to countless times from the very beginning to the end. the production on this album is very impressive and drake those a great job musically through the entire LP. I recommend purchasing the deluxe edition or even the best buy version which includes the banger "Come Thru" and two other good tracks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2014
Picked up Drake's newest on the back of 'Hold On, We're Going Home', which is truly a great song. Be warned though there isn't much else R&B-ish on here, it's proper rap, and the Explicit label isn't joking. Personally, I don't mind that, and the lyrics are clever and powerful, but if you are looking for something more NeYo-esque, avoid it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)