Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Ed Sheeran on Amazon Music Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
370
3.9 out of 5 stars
Colour: Turquoise and silver|Size: 14.5 inch|Change
Price:£13.99 - £39.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 October 2016
This lamp is nothing like what is advertised!

First, the wax is not black, it is a very dark red. Second, the light is also not white, it is very yellow. Mixing the two makes the wax BROWN and the whole thing looks awful in my look.

It literally looks like there is s*** in the lamp going up and down.

To add to this, the lamp bulb stopped working after 3 days - I now need to buy a new one!

Would not recommend at all.
review image
11 Comment| 39 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2012
The lamp is relatively well priced however the light is very warm (yellowish) rather than white like in the photo which is what I wanted. What you see in the image has been desaturated (color saturation was removed for a clean aesthetic effect). I would have preferred if the seller provided more accurate photo representation of the item. The wax is dark purple rather than black which I don't actually mind that much.
22 Comments| 30 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2014
Was very surprised with this purchase. When I opened it it looked dull and uninteresting and I thought I would prefer the standard lava lamp but it is lovely when lit and the glitter pieces really light up.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2012
Lovely light, great gift for that hard to buy for son of mine! Also £10 more expensive in John Lewis
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2013
I would love this product but it arrived with a label on saying please remove - which I did and it left a glue mark, which I washed off and managed to remove the coloured film that surrounds the glass! This is not made from rainbow glass but a glass bottle coved in rainbow film. The whole effect is now ruined. But it has now been exchanged and when it's running it is really relaxing and great fun. Excellent exchange service.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2013
As another reviewer says after 5 minutes the spinner in the bottom of the bottle starts to rattle and you loose the tornado effect. The only way to start again is to switch off and back on again, this is actually mentioned in the instructions.

Have seen these in shop displays which I assume are on all day without a problem.

Update.

Have received a replacement and it's slightly different in design.The faulty one has a spinner that's a rectangle block about 3cm wide and the bottle is filled with stuff that looks like white foam.Think the problem is the white foam filling is to dense for the spinner and as it's only held in place by magnets it gets dislodged due to the force on the spinner.

The replacements spinner is round and has fins attached to the top, the bottle is filled with glitter instead of the foam material. The combination of the glitter and new spinner design means it can be left on all day without any problems.

Only issue now is the old design was silent although didn't last longer than a couple of minutes, new design has a constant rattle that quiet loud. TV noise would probably drown it out but if it was in a silent room I think it may get quite irritating.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2014
I rate this a five star came very quickly easy to assemble and when light up it looks amazing got it for my room which is light blue and it lights it up just nicely it is amazing to watch would recommend this to everyone and light bulb I got with it still work's but got a spare just in case so don't think about it buy it it will never do you wrong.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2016
I don't understand why there are so many negative reviews on this lava lamp. I bought the black and white one and the only thing I can say is that the colour isn't really black but a really concentrated red, but this is hardly noticeable. Would recommend it highly. I waited a month before writing this and it's still working like a charm.
review image
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2013
My son is 11 and loves this light and the colours change gradually so they blend into each other. Very relaxing.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2016
Bought this lamp a few months ago and only had it on a few times, one day when working at home I heard a bang the glass cracked and water went every where. Lucky the fuse tripped! Can not contact seller for a refund. Very disapointing!
review image
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 29 answered questions

What do customers buy after viewing this item?

Best Selling • Lowest Price

Top Rated


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)