Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Edition - Sgt. Pepper Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
170
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 April 2017
I bought this after watching the film, Northern Soul, as I have always loved Motown music and the like. I had never heard a lot of these tracks but, in my opinion they are all so good. Thoroughly enjoy playing it regularly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2017
Excellent Many Thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2017
Great Tunes KTF
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2017
Very good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2017
Perfect
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2016
Some fillers spoiled things slightly but still good value
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2016
Brilliant cd
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2017
A must have for any Northern Soul fan. Fantastic collection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2017
sweet
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2013
First of all if this was being marked on the music alone - it would be getting a decent 4.5/5 out of 5! I think we all know - & love - this superb music that, looking thru the tracklisting, yes we've probably come across before am I right?
That's just it - am I right though? 'Cos the tracklisting above & on other buying sites is completely at odds with what you get on the item itself!!!

I'll waste no more of your precious time, the music is superb & the majority looking here will be familiar with it so, I'll complete what should have been done by messrs Amazon, ebay [who are useless compilers of tracklistings anyway!] etc....

Disc: 1
1. Tainted Love - Gloria Jones
2. Here I Go Again - Archie Bell and The Drells
3. Please Operator - Tony & Tyrone
4. You Got to Pay Your Dues - The Drifters
5. Crazy Baby - The Coasters
6. That's When the Tears Start - The Blossoms
7. Livin' in Love - Sheila Anthony
8. You Hit Me (Where It Hurts) - Alice Clark
9. Open the Door to Your Heart - Darrell Banks
10. I'll Be Loving You - Soul Brothers Six
11. I Love Her So Much It Hurts - David & Ruben
12. Don't Pity Me - Joanie Sommers
13. Catch Me I'm Falling - Esther Phillips
14. Change My Darkness Into Light - The Flirtations
15. Mean It Baby - Carl Hall
16. Satisfied - Ben Aiken
17. My Love Is Getting Stronger - Cliff Nobles
18. Slippin' Around With You - Jimmy Hughes
19. Think It Over You - Harvey Averne Dozen
20. Just Can't Live My Life - Linda Jones
21. Get Ready - Ella Fitzgerald
22. Somebody (Somewhere) Needs Me - Ike and Tina Turner
23. Can't You See (You're Losing Me) - Mary Wells
24. Man With the Golden Touch - Charles Thomas
25. Contact - The Three Degrees

Disc: 2
1. The Snake - Al Wilson
2. Send Him Back - The Pointer Sisters
3. [Your Love Keeps Lifting Me] Higher & Higher - Jackie Wilson
4. Aint Nothing But A Houseparty - Showstoppers
5. I'm Going to Run Away from You - Tami Lynn
6.Seven Days Too Long - Chuck Wood
7. Angel Baby Dont You Ever Leave Me - Darrell Banks
8. Dance Dance Dance - The Casualeers
9. Comin' Home Baby - Mel Torme
10. Breakout - Mitch Ryder and The Detroit Wheels
11. Don't You Even Care - Leslie Uggams
12. Skiing in the Snow - The Invitations
13. Can't Help Lovin' Dat Man - Ila Vann
14. Breakaway - Derek Martin
15. Condition Red - Baltimore & Ohio Marching Band
16. Mr Creator - The Apollas
17. You're Ready Now - Frankie Valli
18. Big Bird - Eddie Floyd
19. Number One in Your Heart - Herbie Goins & The Nightimers
20. Feels Good - Bobby Wilson
21. Ain't That Terrible - Roy Redmond
22. The Joker - The Watts 103rd Street Rhythm Band
23. Just Say Goodbye - Esther Phillips
24. Bar-B-Q - Wendy Rene
25. Baby Call On Me - Wilson Pickett

Disc: 3
1. Love Don't Go Through No Changes On Me - Sister Sledge
2. Both Ends Against The Middle - Jackie Moore
3. This Beautiful Day - Levi Jackson
4. If You Ask Me (Because I Love You) - Jerry Williams
5. Time Marches On - Lainie Hill
6. I'm So Glad - The Fuzz
7. What Shall I Do - Frankie and The Classicals
8. Serving a Sentence of Life - Carl Douglas
9. Call On Me - The Dynells
10. Something New To Do - Bobby Sheen
11. Got to Find a Way - Cajun Hart
12. Something Burning - The Marvellos
13. Some Kind Of Wonderful - Soul Brothers Six
14. Since You Said You'd Be Mine - Lou Ragland
15. A Last Minute Miracle - Linda Jones
16. Baby Help Me - Percy Sledge
17. Walkin' Up a One Way Street - Willie Tee
18. Can't Live This Way - Barnaby Bye
19. Frantic Escape - The Innocent Bystanders
20. You Say That Ain't Love - The Paterson Singers
21. Isn't It a Shame - Kenny Wells
22. Find Me Somebody - Bobby Womack
23. You Make Me So Hot - Barbara Lynn
24. Movin' Away - Kenny Lynch
25. After Closing Time - Hal Frazier

Cheers - Andy
55 Comments| 128 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)