Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 8 September 2014
Its not laugh out loud all the way ... but then again I didnt expect it to be.. I didnt realise John had travelled so much before he settled down to life as a comedian ..

This book is a travel book, a life story and a bit of humour thrown in for good measure . I quite enjoyed it . . it covers Johns life from when he was a plasterers mate to travelling abroad and his marriage difficulties right upto working the circuits for very little money to making the break into the big time. John comes across as a thoroughly nice bloke .. down to earth with no airs and graces . I found the chapters on his fund raising for sport relief very interesting .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2017
Great read! John comes over as a very genuine guy and very family orientated. Found it hard to put down and will definitely reread this again sometime. Highly recommend.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2017
Really enjoyed the book, refreshingly honest and his life even before he became famous is fair more interesting to read about than you would expect. Worth a read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2015
This must be the only book where I have laughed out loud on just about every page. Even the obligatory mundane parts of an autobiography the author makes funny. I've never really been a great TV fan and was a little sceptical when I first picked up the book not really knowing who John Bishop was. Being stuck on an oil RIG in the middle of the desert where book choices are limited I thought I'd give it a bash. Very pleased I did, probably one of the most inspirational autobiographies I have read. John is a credit to himself, his family and scousers world wide. I would highly recommend this book to anyone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2014
John writes brilliantly about his life and his use of the English language really stood out for me, You can tell he is every well educated and I do love his dance of humour and Liverpool accent- I would definitely recommend this book to see that he has had to fight things and situations in his life.I could read this book again in a year or so as I really enjoyed it,....I hope that you do too'Well done John -the boy done good ....many thanks $ANDRA THE QUEEN OF THE ISLE OF MAN X X
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2017
Funny man and loved reading about him !!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2014
What a page turner,could not put the book down. Loved the laughter and the pure grit. It took to complete every thing in his life,his career,his family and all the challenges that he set himself. Amazing book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2017
great read I love his sense of humour I would recommend it its him to a T
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2017
Wife recommends it as a good read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2017
Excellent loved his humour
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)