Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
7
Yesterday & Today Live
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£3.19


on 8 March 2016
This was recorded in SAN JOSE CALIFORNIA IN 1990. It was going to be there farewell tour BUT they tour the UK IN A FEW MONTHS. Its 13tracks in 74mins and its very well recorded. It was released as far as i know in 1996 by Frontiers. I paid abuot £7 and i think that was very good for a cd that is becoming hard to get. Although they got big for awhile in the 80,s they play HARDROCK and are NOT HAIRMETAL more AEROSMITH than POISON. I,m a big NWOBHM and i,m a big fan there best albums are, EARTHSHAKER, MEAN STREAK, AND BLACK TIGER which if ur into HARDROCK U GET now. Also buy this gr8 live cd.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 July 2014
Great live album from a great live band. I only got to see them the one time (supporting AC/DC at the Hammy O back on the "For Those About To Rock" tour) and they blew me away. Superb stuff from Dave and Phil (RIP).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 September 2016
Awesome thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 August 2012
One of my top live heavy metal albums it oozes atmosphere and conviction its a great listen and when they fire up the Hurricane ( 3rd track ) live becomes positively alive i mean that track lives up to its name and is worth buying this cd for alone ive been listening to this album since it came out in 1991 and every time that track breaks out im in heavy metal heaven and the quality runs right through a Jumbo Jet of an album man thats goood.Maximus Metalicus.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 April 2011
The sound, song choice and playing on this live cd are great. I was surprised just how good this band were/are. I've heard this cd countless times and reckon it's the only Y & T cd everyone should have. Menkietti is an exceptional guitarist.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 March 2014
I remember 'MEAN STREAK' from over 30 years ago and still love it! Buy this and you'll not regret it as this is Y&T at their best (on stage).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 September 2011
I liked this band in the mid 1980's when their album IN ROCK WE TRUST hit the airwaves. Noticed they were coming on tour to the UK this October 2011 so thought this album would get me in the mood.

It failed.

Menketti has a great voice, well did back then, this album being 1991. Like many bands they make Epic tracks but never sustain it for the length of an album.

Of course there is a classic Y&T album out there. But it will be a self assembled one :-)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse