Shop now Shop now</arg> Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
69
4.6 out of 5 stars
Price:£13.03+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 August 2013
This is a pretty good game. We've played the game with our 3 sons many times in the last few days.

Observations:

1. The quality of the game hardware: gameboard, pieces, sets of cards, dice is very good.
2. The DVD clips are primarily from the new series (from 2005) rather than the classic series. However, they are all good and exciting clips. (Beware, though, some clips are quite scary!)
3. A game with 3-4 persons involved lasts about 30-45 minutes, which is long enough to keep the children interested.
4. The levels on the DVD are observational, casual and expert. The casual questions are relatively easy. The observational category is quite challenging! Expert questions can be very hard.
5. The coverage of the questions on the cards is very good, covering all eras of Doctor Who. There are some very challenging questions here.

We've had a lot of fun playing the game and I think it's been a good purchase. Worth the price.

We will definitely be playing this game regularly.
0Comment| 28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2013
Purchased this for Christmas as we are all Dr Who fans in the family and thought this would be fun. However, game is over much to quickly and the rules mean that you can win just because you can throw a high number on the die, not because you can answer the questions. Not as fun as expected, disappointing.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2014
I love the game and it's great fun to play with family or friends, my only criticism would be that it's quite a short game and can be played in about half an hour!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2014
This is a must for any Doctor Who fan! The game features clips covering five decades of this amazing series TV series. Players journey through space and time with all 11 doctors and companions, confront the most fearsome monsters, put their Doctor Who knowledge to the test and save the Earth from destruction. The player moves their tardis around the board. If a challenge die is rolled there are four options; DVD question, card question, DVD or card question and a Time Travel card. The winner is the first player to land their tardis on the Earth in the centre of the game board!
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2013
I purchased this for my 16 year old son who is extremely pleased and said it was a fantastic present for all Dr Who Fans.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2014
My daughter loves Doctor Who and the whole family enjoyed playing this game over Christmas. Film clips were good fun.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 December 2013
Overall it's a very nice game to play, especially with a group of friends. Lots of questions on the cards, so you don't know them all after playing a couple of times. What can be really frustrating is that the DVD does not explain the answers. True/false questions for example don't get "false, it was the tenth doctor", but just "false". And you're left wondering what the correct answer is.

Great game though and it looks like it'll stay fun to play for quite some time.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2016
If you can't remember every episode of Doctor who and can't remember everything about them then don not buy this for someone that does. It doesn't go well. Especially when you give them the hard questions they can't answer and make them feel bad they forgot something about their favourite show. Pre season 7 obviously.
The game itself if nothing special but fun. For a fan of the show it's a good game and clearly some thought went into making it
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2016
We loved the sit com version of this game and this is playable and no doubt will come out again next Christmas. The biggest problem is unless your under ten it will disappoint as the Matt Smith Dr (I'm not a fan) gets the majority of exposure when viewing the DVD questions. I'd much preferred to have seen more of the other Dr's!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2015
Bought as a birthday present for my sons friend. He is a big Dr Who fan so he was delighted when he opened his present.
No idea if the game is any good but it arrived in good time, sealed and un damaged.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)