Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
1,914
4.0 out of 5 stars
Style: Roku 3 HD Streaming Player|Change
Price:£78.98+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 April 2017
Having struggled watching catchup on my laptop I purchased this streaming stick on a whim, having compared the streaming sticks on the market at the time, and I am so glad that I did. It is simple to set up and use and has proved very reliable.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2017
This player really works, however............

I would prefer to have more detailed instructions on its use - we aren't all 20-something for whom new technology comes automatically!!

Be careful what you place it on. I put it on top of by TIVO box and it got very hot. Almost too hot to handle. When this happens the audio distorts and breaks up. Works fine on its side beside the TIVO box

Hugh
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2017
This is a handy and useful product! I've used it almost everyday and it's made streaming from all my accounts so easy. I no longer need to hook up my laptop or phone I can just use this little device and it takes no time at all. I've taken it with me when I've gone away and it saves having to log in all you need is wifi and HDMI port tv and it's good to go! I wanted a device that offerd all the main steaming apps, I was mostly interested in Netflix, Amazon prime and Now TV plus Iplayer which this great little device has all of!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2017
Works very exactly as expected.
However there is one thing that is a massive issue.
With its size you would want to take this on your travels, but most of the main channels which you use will be region locked to the UK.
So taking this out of the UK makes this completely useless, unless you use something like plex.

Otherwise works very well for home use. So definitely get this and get rid of your sky box or TiVo box.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2017
Apart from the annoying start up noise the stick makes I have been really impressed with it. It combines the best of all my TV services, filling the gaps that Amazon Firesticks and Chromecasts don't.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2017
Great little streaming stick with all the key content sources -- Netflix, Amazon Prime, Google Play, Now TV, E4, BBC, etc. Only comment is it is a little underpowered. While not surprising for a low-end device like this, the responsiveness is noticeably slower compared to my first-gen Amazon Fire TV stick (a similar class of device).
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2017
Brilliant for anywhere in the house, I have it plugged into a Blaupunkt tv with USB port for my bedroom as a secondary tv, the only hiccup is the remote can be slow and if you put anything on pause you have to rewind a bit so it catches up with the image and the speech.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2017
Perfect.. Does actually what I wanted it to do... it gave my LG Smart TV a bit of an upgrade instead of buying a new TV... Netfllix, Amazon, BBC, ITV, C4, C5 Plus many more FREE channels, get them while they're cheap LOL

Extremely easy to start and use.
11 Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2017
This is ace, can watch all our subscription tv on one box. We used this to replace the now tv box and xbox and smart tv service. Doesn't buffer like the now tv version did. Very impressed and we don't have to watch through the xbox anymore also less remotes
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2017
Love it works great because of this I have cancelled my Sky.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 887 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)