Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Noel Gallagher Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 21 June 2017
funny and rather naughty but made me smile and great ending too
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2017
Good value thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2015
Well acted movie, a shame that when the story develops and finally becomes interesting the movie ends!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2015
Bought this as a prank gift for each of my close friends as the film is awful, none of us have opened the dvd (they also bought me one in return for their revenge). It is the perfect gift for those wanting to see a guy jack off for over an hour. But as it served its purpose as a prank this product gets 5 stars. DO NOT BUY THIS DVD TO WATCH IT.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2015
very poor and non entertaining
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2015
Seriously? Call me boring, but before watching a movie I check some reviews first and this one has some very good reviews (which is bad, really bad... I mean, bad-for-humanity kind of stuff) - After watching this crap, I wished I had checked out pornhub instead.

Really, really bad... I mean it... Don't watch it, don't even think about it, you'll regret it.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2014
JGL I think had a secret fantasy about being a porn star. Why cos this movie is about as close as he could get to it without making one. SJ seemed to thrive in the role of the beautiful but controlling girlfriend.

JGL plays Don Jon the stereotypical hot headed, catholic Italian. He lives a very repetitive life. He watches porn, he hangs with his boys, he sleeps with a lot of women, goes to church with his family and to confess everything. Then repeats this over and over. His porn addiction is so strong that he actually prefer it to the real thing.

A very disappointing but not completely unwatchable. That is the only thing that took it to 2 stars instead of 1 for me.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2015
It was my interpretation that the purpose of the movie was to show the similarity of 'chick flicks' to pornography. Put simply man is to porn as woman is to romantic comedies. Both are representative of unrealistic expectations that people put into relationships.

People often go into relationships with an agenda, for men it seems to be 'have great sex' and everything else will fall into place, for women it would be 'to have power over your man' or to essentially to be his queen. These two statements were shown by the scene where Jon says to his 'boys' that 'when you find a real woman, the sex is the best ever' referring to the former statement. As to the latter, it was represented by Barbara's multiple times saying 'If you were a real man..' or 'A real man does...'

The point was driven home to me when his sister finally pipes up and says that Barbara never cared for him. She wanted the idea of him. The idea that had been formed from multiple viewings of generic rom-coms.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2015
Loved this film on sky movies so I knew it was a dvd that belonged in my collection. It's so well told and the actors in this film really do a good job of portraying the different expectations that people want out of a relationship. Joseph was fantastic per usual! A must watch for any romance comedy fan!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2014
Don Jon (Joseph Gordon-Levitt) is a bar tender who works out. He beds lots of pretty girls and loves his porn...a lot. He meets Barbara Sugarman (Scarlett Johansson) who is a ten (a dime) and he must have her. She makes him court her first, going to chick flicks. Barbara objects to porn, so Don must hide his addiction. Don also meets and older woman (Julianne Moore) who understands his porn addiction and is not judgmental.

The plot doesn't have any real surprises or twists. My question about the film is what was the message? Relationships are important? Old fashion porn is healthy because it has relationships where modern porn does not? A guy will give up his porn on his own if he really into the relationship? i.e if your man watches porn, you're an inadequate woman or he is messed up. Or a deep Julianne Moore trumps a shallow Scarlett Johansson with a Jersey accent?

The film follows a standard formula, except it includes porn. I never really cared for the characters. The acting was fine, but the film didn't grab me. Perhaps it was because there were simply too many scenes of Don throwing tissues into a waste basket.

Parental Guide: Excessive f-bombs. sex, nudity.
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse