Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 December 2014
Service appalling, tried to say my dropped and cracked Fire was fixed by switching off and on! Said I had no cover for accidental damage! Said was out of warranty when insurance purchased less than 6 months ago! Then asked me who I thought the insurance was with!!! On phone for an hour, constantly put on hold, at one point half way through my sentence! Kept saying I need to do research here at my end. Not a clue what they are doing. Also kept referring to my 'phone' despite being told a dozen times it is a kindle. Eventually after an hour of this she informed me that 'now I am always knowing that you have an extended warranty' she can transfer me to the correct dept! Cue another 10 minutes on hold. Then a much simpler conversation, an apology and a replacement on its way! Forming an association with a company like this must surely be bad for Amazon.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2013
This is a disappointing insurance - I thought it would be like the Square Trade cover on my previous Kindle but it only covers accidents and theft so it is very expnsive for no cover of the most likely problem. Not worht taking out this kind of insurance what one needs is a cover that will deal with all eventualities and replace immediatle a Kindle that is not working or stolen. I could have got this limited cover at a third of the price from my appliance insurer
44 comments|49 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2014
havnt had a claim yet so not really much to say except it came in my name(the buyer) but the product was for my wife. rang customer services and they told me it didnt matter whos name is on it, its the device thats covered so nothing needs to be changed.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2014
I can't really comment as haven't needed to make a claim but the cover provided seems good and priced competitively
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2014
Hopefully I wont need to use this protection, and it includes Accident and Theft cove at a very good price.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2013
I had this when I had my first kindle and just be for it ran out my kindle was broken and had no problem with is phoned them they sent me a new one out no problem,I have had it again with my new one,
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2015
Went to use it for the first time as the charger won't charge the kindle and they said oh the charger not cover hay hello the kindle won't work if the charger don't work so it is part of the product complete waste of money so had to buy a charger
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2015
Just smashed up my screen after a drop. Called up the number and after just a 10 minute conversation the guy told me he'd have a replacement sent out withing 2-3 days and an email on the way confirming it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2015
Excellent service. My Kindle Fire was stolen. I called and reported the theft. I was immediately sent a new Kindle Fire. Did exactly what is says on the tin, with no problems at all. Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2014
I like this because the policy was clear and precise and I would recommend it to any of my friends who have Kindle
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)