Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars167
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£5.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 November 2013
This double set of DVD's picks right up from the original movie (How To Train Your Dragon).
There is hours of fun to be had in this multiple program set comprising of eleven thirty minute
stories. The picture quality is just the same as the movie, and although some of the character
voices have been replaced you wouldn't know it.

I can't wait for the follow up set of short stories in Dragons: Riders Of Berk- Part Two, due to be
released on region two DVD's next year ( July 2014 ). You can buy this set in Region One from
Amazon, but you will need the appropriate DVD ( Multi Region ) player to view them in this country.

Oh yes, watch out for the next follow on How To Train Your Dragon movie where you will be finding
all these lovable characters grown into their teens... should be be good folks !
0Comment|24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2013
My son (8 years old) and I watched the original film "How to train your dragon" countless times when it first came out. We have been hoping that there would be some sort of sequel, so when I discovered the Riders of Berk series I immediately ordered the DVD. Our expectation being so high there was been a fair chance of being disappointed. Instead the new episodes are just wonderful. Not only are all the fascinating dragons back, we also love the stories that the 20 min episodes tell. After all the story is what makes a film a real success so you can watch it again and again. The Riders of Berk fall in that exceptional small group of outstanding CGI movies which are the result of imagination, and a tangible love of the makers for the cosmos that they create. We can't wait for the Part 2 DVD!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2014
The movie was one of the better animated flicks of recent years, so it's fun to welcome Hiccup's world back to the small screen. The characters are great, the stories action-packed, and the relationship between hero and dragon is very special indeed. "Entertainment" is the answer to my final question. Still it's funny to consider: How is it that six mostly small skinny wisecracking American teenagers are growing up on a Viking island with dragons and huge, overweight parents who are all clearly from Scotland?
11 comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2015
"Riders of Berk" Part 1 is an in depth look at life on Berk and explores the relationship between the Village Folk and their new friends the Dragons, which at times can be frustrating and chaotic for all concerned to say the least. Hiccup and his band of Dragon Riders have to take responsibility for smoothing the process of domestication of the Dragons which leads to many hilarious consequences and story lines. Dreamworks have created a great franchise for the young at heart to explore and enjoy for years to come but sadly some of the voice actors have not returned to the project, which damages consistency in the overall story telling. Hopefully the children in your life won't notice the differences too much or be all that bothered by them. If you are looking for a great way to bring the family together for a few hours then you couldn't do much better than this DVD box set.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2013
A GOOD SELECTION OF EPISODES WITH MULTI STORY LINES TO KEEP ANY ONE HAPPY FROM A CHILD TO ADULTS OF ALL AGES
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2014
Love the fact that many of the voices are those from the (now 2) films. The animation is good enough for television and the storylines are usually a bit different and very absorbing
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2015
It is really brilliant. I love the story behind it and I really want to watch more.Even it is not real,I really like the imaginary dragons and the vikings.I find that it is really cool that it is set in viking times and not now,as I think it is a really clever way of making me think about if its real or not, because we do not know everything about them. Overall, I think this is a very good part 1 of a film and definitely recommend this to children who have a wide expanse of imagination.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2014
Oh how do I love it. I am a 60 + granny and am looking forward to getting the next one.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2014
if you liked the movie and the books then you will like this, it has all the characters and dragons from the movies and also new dragons
overall, its very funny, goofy and epic
the design on the back of the box just looks...empty, it would be nice if there was a list of episodes but whatever
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2014
NICE LITTLE STORIES - A SERIES OF ADVENTURES THAT CAPTURE THE INTEREST OF MY 3 YEAR OLD GIRL - SHE LOVED THE FILM AT 2, BUT GLAD I GOT THE SERIES NOW THAT SHE IS 3 AS SHE HAS A BETTER GRASP OF WHERE ONE EPISODE ENDS AND THE NEXT ONE STARTS. - WILL RECOMMEND FOR ANYONE THAT LOVES DRAGONS !!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse