Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
257
4.7 out of 5 stars
Settle
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£3.99


TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 25 November 2015
One of the best debut albums of house/garage/awesome tracks by a group ever recorded surely - it rocks from start to finish with no filler or tracks that you want to skip. Just repurchased as a gift after falling in love with it last year. So many amazing tracks, it's impossible not to love it if you're into garage/house/dance music that has soul and depth as well as incredible tunes and bass.

Much more than just dance music with some random vocals thrown on top, these are proper, well written songs as well - some of the songs have a really beautiful edge to them, too - 'F For You' and 'Help Me Lose My Mind' being two of my favourites, the latter featuring an amazing vocal from London Grammar (get their debut album too which is equally as incredible but a lot more chilled).

I noticed when purchasing this that on Amazon Prime at the moment you can get an incredible special edition featuring 37 tracks in total with loads of remixes and extra tracks, which is pretty amazing!
22 Comments| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2017
fine
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2017
one of the best skankin albums out there, tune after dutty tune
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2013
Amazing album with a good mixture of songs, it really surprised me when i first heard it as expected all songs to be along the lines of white noise but there are a few chilled surprises.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2017
BRILLIANT!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2013
The title says it all. I would not hesitate, just it add to your library of musical pleasure and enjoy!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2017
Fantastic delivery service and a brilliant cd
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2014
Great album.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2013
My daughter went to see these flibbertigibbets at a gig last year. I didn't know or care what or who she was going on about. Then recently, trapped in the car on a long journey to my other daughters uni I had no choice but to listen. Purchased via the Amazon app on my phone by the end of the day. Now on constant repeat. LOVE. p.s I'm 51 and a half and probably should be listening to something more age appropriate. Sorry if this puts you off!
1010 Comments| 79 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2014
Not familiar with this duo's music, but thought a review by an 'oldie' was intriguing and entertaining. Then I listened to sampler tracks and was blown away. Love White Noise and the Fire track. Another album to hoik up the volume and let the sound do the talking.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)