Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Tom Chaplin Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 4 November 2015
Positive:
Keyboard and mouse finish and quality is very good.
lighting nice and bright.
Silent when pressing key.
Usb wire nice and long.
volume keys and media keys on keyboard.
Small palm rest for when typing.
Price for value.

Negatives:
Space bar bit clingy when pressed.
Mouse led stays on until mains closed.
Reflective glossy finish looks stained after touching.

Overall
Nothing major bad with the keyboard.
Amazing price.
I would give it 5 stars if mouse led powered off when powering off the pc.

I have done a review on youtube do check it out as you will see how it looks and if its right for you or not.
heres the link for the video:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1yz-HS6praE

I have used it for a couple of days. its my own and personal opinion on the keyboard and mouse.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2016
I like that you can easily change the DPI on the mouse, and the keys on the keyboard have nice travel and the click is so satisfying but... the fact that you need to have the backlight turned on to see the symbol on the key is a bit annoying because you have to turn the keyboard on each time you turn your computer on - in my case this is everyday. I also do not like the fact that the key to turn the backlight on/off is the scroll lock key, having a dedicated key to turn it on/off maybe even dim it would just be perfect. But at this price it is a quality product from a known and trusted brand.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2017
The keyboard has this glossy bit at the bottom which is fingerprint magnet so even after a quick test run of the keyboard it looks used.
The backlight is sometimes delayed when switching on or won't switch on until you press it a few times.
Some of the backlight bleeds into other areas that aren't supped to be on such as the caps lock so you keep thinking its on when its not.
If the backlight is switched off to save power during the day it's hard to tell what key is which.
And here comes the mouse... Now the mouse is actually quite nice, but it has a HUGE flaw.
First, you have to set dpi everytime you power on your computer. But the BIGGEST FLAW of it is that when or if your computer goes into sleep mode and you wake it up, the mouse does not respond or work at all and the ONLY WAY to fix it is to unplug it and plug it back in....
It may not seem like much but you want your things to work properly...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2017
Keyboard is harder to see in low light from low angles but the mechanical-membrane is very good as it doesnt appear to be wearing,
The mouse has a reliable click but there are some downsides as there are very few options for using the extra mouse buttons. With only 2 side ones and no scroll wheel tilt. It's closer to a normal mouse than a gaming mouse. The keyboard is better on its own and the mouse could be done without. It's scroll wheel has a tendency to squeal under constant use
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2016
The keyboard is certainly good, even for the full price, but the mouse is okay at best. For gaming at least.

It's shape is decent (for my hand/grip style). But the problem lies in it's sensor. It has acceleration and angle snapping and only 3 dpi levels, they can't be adjusted from X - Z, there are only 3 of them (1000/1600/2000). And the LEDs stay lit even after computer is shut down.

The keyboard however, is well built. has nice lighting, and they turn off after computer shutdown. Keys are membrane (not mechanical), but feel decent to type on. Media keys work great.

Great product for the money. Mice has it's sensor flaws, but is usable even in games like CS:GO.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2017
a step up from your normal keyboard good weight ...i like how the keys are raised and more pronounced ....the lighting is spot on for me not to bright that its glaring at ya ....the mouse is awesome very smooth forget gaming this is the nuts for photo editing ..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2015
Keyboard feeling is ok but its not the best ive proved
Same for mouse,
For a cheap combo 2x1 is not bad at all
Using for gaming and it does its work 3,7/4.3 from 5 it would be my rating.
Product is more than satisfying but not the best that you can find
I would buy them again indeed.
Updated after 2 years? seen the options i would still buy this pack
The only big cons is the ilumination for night is not good, making harder to type if u dont know the keyboard
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2017
All round a nice budget gaming and keyboard set up. Cool blue light up feature on both. Personally I would prefer to be able to sit the keyboard at more of an angle. Even with the legs out it is almost flat. Which hurts my wrists a bit during pro-longer gaming. Also when the PC is shut down. The blue LED lighting on the mouse stays on. You will have to unplug the mouse or turn of PC power supply if you want the light off.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2017
needed to see the keybooad when using it in the dark, and this does the job, but you also have to put the lihgt on when during the day time too as can't see the keys otherwise.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2016
Considering the materials used and the price it's a perfect product. I'm a starter to the gaming computer set up but this product has an amazing back blue backlight.

One thing that did baffle me is how to turn the backlight on. You have to hit the scroll lock button. The mouse light stays on even when the computer is off
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)