Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Edition - Sgt. Pepper Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
307
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:£18.09+ £1.26 shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 April 2017
1st film is dubbed in American english what a load of crap, the second and third films are fine. Still worth the money if you just consider the 2 films.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2015
Brilliant picture and sound! All movies are remastered. Great price for only 8.50 £. It's a must have for every fan of Mel Gibson.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2017
Brilliant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2008
what can i say WOW just how i remember them i used to watch these films as a kid with my dad late at night arr memories. I did have them on VHS tape but quality was rubbish so i thought id upgrade SO AFTER READING REVIEWS ON HERE (thanks Reviews) I FINALLY BROUGHT THIS set of films and i have had many a mad max night. really good buy at this price and amazon were spot on in everything paid the extra cost for post to get them faster.so any one who like me is the other side of 35 and liked these films originally GET THEM WELL WORTH IT GREAT DEAL GREAT FILMS. there is talk on here about these films that they aren't the originals or the accents aren't right but to be fair when the wife and kids have gone to bed grab yourself a few beers and some munchies and watch these films PURE BLISS
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2014
I cannot do justice to other reviewers.So i will not try.All 3 have a nice picture quality mm2 seems uncut slightly longer boomerang and crossbow bolt in the leg.Mm1 complete as the video the attack and rape and trashing of car was almost completely excised.My only complaint is the later mm1 release on video in the nineties in widescreen was nearer 2.66.1 as was filmed in todd ao were this is 2.35.1.Mm3 the weakest of the three.The ausie soundtrack mm1 i found it hard to hear the dialogue but the engine noises were so loud i was turning the volume up and down and trying to find an happy medium.But for the price you cannot go to far wrong purchasing this item.also very little in the way of extras.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Do not buy this boxset, the films are basically stripped down, censored VHS transfers in terrible cheap packaging. They have no extras and are not worth £1. Warner Bros have released a Special Edition Region 1 version of Mad Max which is brilliant. Ironic that they haven't released it here considering it was the americans who overdubbed it in the first place! Mad Max 2 and 3 have yet to be released in special edition form anywhere in the world. Absolutely shocking stuff considering some of the rubbish that gets multiple releases. Vote with yer wallets.
0Comment| 179 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2014
It is a powerful movies very good action mel is very good performance my favorite trylogie.great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2017
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
The 'MAD MAX' Trilogy certainly contributed in propelling 'Mel Gibson'
to super-star status, playing the role of 'Max Rockatansky'
The series set in the not too distant future.
The opening scenes of the first in the trilogy 'Mad Max' sets the tone
for the series with an explosive car-chase introducing 'Max' as an
interceptor working for what little law remains in apocalyptic earth.
Wall to wall action packed coupled with impressive stunts throughout.
'Mad Max' and 'Beyond the Thunderdome' making their debut on the Blu-ray
format.
The picture and sound quality has certainly benefited from the HD upgrade
for this action-packed movie trilogy.
This presented in a very collectable 'Petrol can packaging'
Special features include...Communication by director 'George Miller' and
Cinematographer 'Dean Semier' ** introduction by 'Leonard Martin'
='A must for ''Movie'' collections.
22 Comments| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2013
Audio:
Dolby 1.0: French, German, Italian, Castilian, Latin Spanish, Brazilian, Czech, Hungarian, Polish, Russian
Mad Max I: DTS-HD Master Audio 2.0 English; Dolby 5.1 Original Australian
Mad Max II and III: DTS-HD Master Audio 5.1 English

Subtitles:
English, French, Italian, German, Castilian, Latin Spanish, Arabic, Croatian, Chinese, Czech, Brazilian, Dutch, Finnish, Korean, Greek, Hebrew, Hungarian, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Serbian, Slovenian, Swedish, Thai, Turkish
Mad Max I and III: Danish, Icelandic
0Comment| 31 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse