Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

3.2 out of 5 stars22
3.2 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£5.42
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 August 2013
The entire storyline was weak and the ending was sudden and seemed incomplete. I feel sure that the author knew very little about the "old west" in general and Apaches in particular. He often called the Apaches flat faced. I met a few of them during my time in Arizona and they were not flat faced at all. If the author intended to write about the west and the people, he should have spent a good bit of time there.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2013
It's an ordinary western story but if you like this sort of thing (like I do) you'll enjoy it.
In the past (in the golden western era) it could have been material for a B western movie.
Certainly it's not a masterpiece but it's good enough for a relaxing summer reading.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2013
Can't fault the writing, but it was almost like reading a script for a 1950's western. The good guy wrongly accused by the bad guy, but eventually getting the girl in the end.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2013
It's a long time since I have read and a enjoyed a Western. Writing skills leave something to enjoyed, but the story has all the action I once enjoyed on the silver screen.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2013
NIce easy read, all the usual elements, romance, fun, excitement and anticipation - would recommend, have read other books by this author off the back of this book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2014
A good read that lives up to the title, a good story that moves well to it's conclusion I recommend it to people who want a straightforward western recommended
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2013
Simple, chewing gum for the mind, not a read that would stimulate anybody. You have to suspend all sense of what is possible and likely to enjoy this read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2013
A good story in true western style although rather predictable you may have seen this scenario in many a film
But worth a read on a rainy afternoon
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2013
Easy reading, no complicated plot to follow plenty of action a refreshing
change, a long time since I have read a western, but enjoyable read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2014
This book was bought for my partner and he had never tried the author before. He really enjoyed the book and has read more of his work since.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£5.50
£0.99
£5.11
£5.42

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.