Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars101
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£3.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 April 2015
Very good compilation of nice and interesting songs, according to my opinion one of the best her albums. If you want know who is Joan Armatrading you can buy this cd and you will know her!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2015
I used to listen to Joan years ago and heard an interview with her recently, which reminded me how great a singer she is!
This is a brilliant collection of her songs and I thoroughly recommend it..
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2014
I saw Joan Armatrading a few times in concert years ago and she was brilliant, so decided to buy the CD, which is also brilliant!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2013
We have some seriously uncelebrated homegrown UK talent. It's a disgrace that Joan Armatrading isn't more recognised. this Greatest Hits album is stunning. The songwriting is so thoughtful and intelligent. It's like my eras are not used to such attentive lyrics. A must buy for people who appreciate great songwriting that is timeless! You have to have this in your music collection, you will listen to it again, and again, and again and NEVER get bored of hearing it! :0)
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2014
This is a classic CD as far as I am concerned. Anyone who has every enjoyed a Joan Armatrading track should treat themselves to this and listen to it.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2015
Great memories. Good recordings at a budget price. Very happy.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2015
A lovely reminder of her great writing and singing. I couldn't get to see her live on tour so a cd is 2nd best way to replay her songs. All my favourites are on it and some i'd not heard before, just brilliant!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2014
A wonderful CD have it on vinyl now on CD so i can now play it in the car on the way to work and make my day have a good start.

it arrived quickly, really pleased with this purchase. Thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2016
Feel completely back in love with Joan's music which I've not listened to for years as it was all on tape!! Lots of reminiscing and just brilliant - Willow has to be the best love song every ;)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2015
A welcome addition , Excellent album...
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)