Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 7 January 2017
Pretty doll. Was a gift. Much liked and repeatedly appreciated!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2017
very pleased
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2015
Niece loved it, job done!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2014
thanks !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2014
Very disappointed in this doll. Bought this for my granddaughter for Christmas, when she opened it she was delighted however half an hour later she was in floods of tears as the mechanism to change the wings into a dress had broken. Very expensive for 30 minutes play.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 100 REVIEWERVINE VOICEon 16 March 2014
We bought Barbie Mariposa at the discounted Amazon price and I'm happy we didn't pay the original full price. Yes; this is a feast of a doll for any young Barbie enthusiast because she's pretty, pink, sparkly and has wings. The wings are the problem. The mechanism is poor and they don't always open fully or one or the other falls off. I can re-attach them but when they don't open properly or close around the doll as a skirt the whole fairy effect is a bit of a let down. I'm keeping her purely because my granddaughter won't let me send her back. Beautiful Barbie but not without problems and having read the other reviews many other people have had a similar experience.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2013
This was purchased by my 8 year old with her birthday money. Received with much excitement and they immediately became inseparable. Sadly, by the next morning it was broken - one of the wings has stopped folding down.

It looks great out of the box but she is no more heavy handed than any other 8 year old so it clearly isn't fit for purpose.

So disappointing.
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2014
Looks beautiful but the mechanism on the wings did not last long and the wings stopped folding and un-folding. They then came off. Would not recommend purchasing this.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2014
Looks great in the box... out of the box it's not so good - the button which unfolds the wings is very hard to push for a little person and the wings then flick up very quickly and her arms have to be straight up for this to work. Winding them back down is also not as easy as the ad leads you to believe. We bought from Amazon so only paid about £11.50 as opposed to the £25 most high street retailers were asking. It's not very well made and the playability is short lived, I would not recommend wasting any money on this.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2016
This was purchased as a gift so I can't say much but I've seen this flying and it does what it's designed to. Price wasn't too bad either.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)