Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
58
4.7 out of 5 stars


TOP 500 REVIEWERon 27 October 2013
This is the model for the release of "AC4: Black Flag" and first part of a diorama (the second part is "Blackbeard" which can be ordered on "Uplay" for 30 quid).

Edward Kenway was a privateer of some note and by the look of him a man of fashion. With his long leather covering assassin's robes (which are now blue and white) and a red flowing sash, Edward stands on a decorated "stone" base with the assassins logo on - alongside a broken tree. On the base are a skull and a long bone.

As with Connor last year this figurine is amazingly details - everything from the wear and tear on the "leather" long coat to the folding of the "material" of the sash and the assassin robes; and the detail on the hidden blade - it's all amazingly done.

The base is fascinating and I have spent several hours looking at the patterning alone. The trunk of the tree is covered with moss and the bark is intricate as is the breakage.

Inside the box you get 4 pistols and Edward's cutlass. The cutlass fits in the loop on Edward's belt and 2 of the pistols fit in his hands.

You also receive a DLC code for 3 in-game items: "Connor Kenway's Sails", "Haytham Outfit" and "Kenway's Unique Dual Swords".

It comes in a great black display box which has silvered decorative writing and edging.

After last year's stunning model this one had a lot to live up to, and it certainly succeeds in my eyes.
review image review image review image review image
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2016
It's good for me thank u for it & where the other one of the black flag go with this one thank u for it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2017
Excellent condition.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 1 May 2014
Very well detailed. Stand was a little bit warped/bent but nothing to serious. Bought it for my daughter who loves it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2014
great quality piece
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2015
my son has all the assassins creed games
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2013
The quality of Assassin's Creed related figurines have improved with every release of the series so far - From the plain Altair, to the slightly better but smaller Ezio's to the excellent Connor figurines last year - I'm happy to say that this figurine follows on the same manner.

The figurine comes in a large black box, windowed and written in silver print. Inside there is a downloadable content code for extra in-game items (Small spoilers ahead):
- Connor Kenway's Sails,
- New outfit for Haytham
- Kenway's Unique Dual Swords.

The figurine itself is impressively large at 22cm in height, and it's a high quality, well detailed effort much along the lines of the Connor figurines. The stand is also well detailed, and about as wide as Edward is tall.
The face is a little off, and the pistols don't quite slot into his hand and forefinger with much rigidity, but this isn't a Hot Toys figurine and it isn't noticeable unless you're looking at it from an inch away - the overall aesthetic is great.
Every product picture I've seen of this really doesn't do it any justice, it's a lot larger than it looks.

It's worth noting that you can join the AC4 Blackbeard figurine to this one (The stand/base is essentially split into two parts) so you can make an 'Edward and Blackbeard Diorama'
Not sure if you can buy Blackbeard on Amazon yet, but you can buy it from the Ubishop. After seeing the quality and impressive scale of this one, it's something I will probably do.

This is a fantastic piece for fans to own - Well detailed, high quality and a great size. It's a pretty good price considering all that.

I have no problem in recommending this wholeheartedly to all fans and collectors, I'm very impressed with it.
11 Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2014
Having read a few reviews on this figure i wasn't exspecting much for the price tag.I bought this figure to go with my other assasin creed statues which i have paid quiet a bit for and i must say i think this is possibly my favourite i love how the guns go in his belt on his chest and his sword in its holster nice little touches instead of them being stuck on.As for the base which some people have had problems with mines fine realy sturdy and again has great detail in it.For the price i would strongly recommend purchasing this figure.
11 Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2014
I'll start by saying that yes this figurine looks amazing, it's well made and the paint job is perfect. The face still looks a bit off but one of the best things about assassin's creed is the face is covered by the hood so it isn't noticeable. Just a note about the actual figurine it isn't Edwards default outfit in the game, it's the brown cloak outfit and I was worried it wouldn't look as good. It looks a lot better on the figurine because it's blown up and makes the figurine more dynamic.

Now the reason I gave it 4 instead of 5, the digital code that includes the exclusive ship sail, outfit and sword doesn't work on 'next generation' consoles (PlayStation 4 and Xbox One). You have to enter it on a website and link it to a platform but PS4 and Xbox One are locked out. I'm not sure if it's temporary and they'll unlock it later but now I'm stuck with a code I can't use. It doesn't say it won't work on next gen consoles in the description which is why I'm surprised it didn't work. Not a major deal breaker but I've paid for it so why can't I use it?

It's still a great looking figure but it's annoying they didn't think to maybe include it in the description.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2014
This was a striking figurine. Looks quite spectacular on the shelf. This product is well made and better than I expected it to be seen as the product picture misleads you to think it is smaller. It is impessivly detailed. I did not give it the full five stars because one of his guns was tricky to fix to his belt it put up a real fight. I would reccommned this product to Assassin Creed fans.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)