Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 August 2017
The original 6 movies are all here with TNG continuing the series to #10. The discs all perform beautifully & the blu-Ray is of a high standard, clearly defined with some great extras. The "motion picture" looks refreshed & as a movie holds up well(ignore the well worn criticism; yes it's long & at times ponderous but it becomes part of the charm & it's still distinctly Trek) #2 to #6 are excellent, (though #5 is weak in parts) #7 patchy, #8 ace, #9 solid & #10 deserves forgetting, sadly. All come from TOS & TNG which remain outstanding sources. LLAP!
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2017
All 10 of the Classic and TNG Trek movies on Blu-ray. Great hi-def presentation for all your favourite Trek movie moments.

I can highly recommended this box set as a must buy for all Star Trek fans!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2016
One of the great franchise's! The originals are mainly better pieces! The original crew make you laugh as well as thrill you, whereas, the Next Gen'tn, are more dour! The last two movies make you glad that the current films have taken over!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2016
Excellent box nice and tidy and the blu ray does look better than the old versions. I couldn't always see the difference in picture quality but on these I can. Menus are easy to use too.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2017
For the age of the films the remaster is brilliant. Great bluray colour n audio. Like all my other reviews I can't stress enough to ditch a sound bar and invest in home theatre system but read reviews online first because there's some rubbish out there as well
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2016
The ultimate collection of the original cast Star Trek movies - all in fantastic 1080p definition and Dolby sound, a delight for any trekkies or just fans of great sci-fi.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2017
Interesting box set, lots of extra's well worth the price a must for any Trekkie......
11 Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2017
Pressy for the other half. She is pleased with the set.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2016
Some of the best sci-fi films of all time in this high def collection (and a couple of rum movies too) but a complete collection covering the William Shatner and Patrick Stewart eras. Excellent and fully worthy of a full 5 star review rating. A happy purchase.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2016
Purchased as a gift for a family member who is a massive trekkie fan!
It came as described brand new and factory packed.
I can't comment on the quality of the blu-ray disks but soon as I know I will come back at a later date to update my review.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse