Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
9
3.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
2
1 star
1
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 March 2014
The Dubai 80 comes with a Bluwave 5 filter which is very poor. The pump is not up to the job for this tank which is 120ltrs and clogs up too easily. I am having to clean it every 3 days or else the pump is sucked dry. Ferplast replaced the pump as I thought it was faulty but the new one is just as bad. I have now had to shell out more cash to get a different pump from a different company. Although the tank itself is very nice I would not buy this product again.
11 comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2013
Ordered this item two weeks ago, dispatched after 4 days and arrived after another 7 days (in estimate time). Price was nearly half-discounted and shipping cost was low. The aquarium is well made with hi-quality craftsmanship and comes with everything you need to set it up instantly (duo 24 w T5 lighting with timer and reflectors, heater inside Bluwave 05 internal filter -everything was in the box-). I must say that aquarium was shipped in original Ferplast cardboard box with no extra Amazon box in box, bubble/Styrofoam wrapping which is a minus. It is not possible to request/pay for extra packaging (is not available), so i think that getting one aquarium intact it's a bit of a gamble and luck (in my case shipping distance was almost 3000 km by truck). Customer service was 5 star as always and offered to refund me. Because I don't want to spin the wheel of fortune again, I'ved decided to buy this aquarium from local store and spend refunded money buying (from Amazon) extra aquarium hardware (non fragile).
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2013
Excellent product, excellent service, they delivered personally, I would definitely do business again. The tank comes with lights and other items which will assist you with your new tank.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2015
had this tank running for a couple of weeks now and the heater just exploded in the filter. The filter is not really adequate either and should be replaced with an external one. The filter is also quite obtrusive so it would help with that as well.

The tank looks nice though and would make an OK starter tank.

Wouldn't buy again
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2016
Very impressed with this product. Had originally chosen very similar one from another manufacturer, but this model turned up on Amazon at half the price! The differences in the Ferplast compared to my original choice were few, and mostly for the better. The top openers are neater and stronger, the lamp housing includes reflectors, (extras on my first choice), the lights also have a timer switch. Delivery was quick, trackable, and everything was extremely well packed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2015
Bought this as a present for family member for Christmas. They absolutely love it. Would definitely recommend, description is 100% accurate
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2015
Great fish tank. Easy to set up.
1st order turned up smashed but reordered and 2nd one was fine. Looks great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2015
Arrived cracked in 3 places.

Stand doors have a gap of 1cm between them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2015
Great Aquarium. All in One.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)