Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
1,912
4.3 out of 5 stars
Price:£289.90+ Free shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 May 2017
I pre-ordered this item right when it was available on June 10, 2013. I saw the E3 conference and I knew this would replace my 7 year old PS3.
I received the console midday on November 15, 2013 with 3 games received before the console: Assassin's Creed 4, Killzone Shadow Fall, & Just Dance 2014. When I first turned ON the console it was easy to set up everything, the camera, HDMI, and Digit Out (audio).

Games:
The games look amazing compared to the last generation games. With the added memory, the maps remember where weapons/items you left on the ground (example all the enemies killed/their weapons, bullet holes, etc.). One downside of these games is that they install the whole game on the PS4's HDD. 3 games took about 110GB so most likely I'll be getting a bigger HDD in the coming years. The benefit of this is that games load up much faster. Also that games run in native 1080p meaning that no more games that have lower resolutions due to some factors.

Videos:
Well nothing new on videos since most people still have FHD TVs and Blu-Ray is the same. The only difference is the 4K support. Since I don't own any 4K Blu-Ray movies I can't comment on this. This doesn't mean that games will play in 4K.

PS Camera: This camera is better than all cameras by PlayStation (obviously). It has dual 720p cameras that capture depth as long as recognizing faces. With Just Dance it works well. The only problem is that it doesn't work well with more than one person, it confuses between players. Not sure if it is the camera's fault or the game. Because the motion controllers still work flawlessly.

Things I didn't like:
The UI. I already have more than a dozen games and they are put in a single row. In order to find the game you haven't played in a while, you have to go across the whole list to get to it. I think it would be better if it had a column/row list and the option to order them alphabetically or in order of last played.
The features that were promised but still no date to when it is going to be released. They had a feature where you play a game and pause it, then put your system in standby mode, when you turn it back on it would return exactly where you left off.

Overall this is a great system and I would highly recommend this to gamers and family people alike.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2015
It's amazing it's so fast it lets me communicate and the graphics are the best
review image
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 15 February 2014
Bought for son for Christmas last year, but he did not play it, so he sold it in January. Since then, most of his class mates either have one, or were getting one for this Christmas, so it was back on the Christmas list. Have to say, he has been on it ever since. He loves it. The graphics are far better than my PS3, you can see a lot more detail. The chat system has also vastly improved, moving more towards XBox style party chat etc. He previously owned an XBox360, which is never on now.
Hopefully he will enjoy this for at least a few Christmas's to come :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2015
Perfect console for the gaming and I love it
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2017
Min is still going strong. Only place you can play Uncharted. 500gb won't last long with all the games you'll get with a psn+ subscription though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2014
Great Console. No problems at the moment.
review image
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2017
Yes great service really happy with the item
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2015
My son and hubby is happy
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2017
good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2017
Who doesn't love a playstation 4?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 334 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here