Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Paperwhite Shop now Discover more Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
178
4.8 out of 5 stars
Price:£21.99+ £4.28 shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 October 2013
Bought for my 6 year old son who is a fan of Vader ! He saw this advertised on tv, I decided to look for it on here and got it for the brilliant price of £14.99 , £10 off!
There is a hole cut out so you can try him out, he has a number of different phrases and his lightsaber glows blue with the familiar humming sound. Comes with Vaders chestplate, mask, helmet and cape to transform Anakin intoDarth Vader, upon doing so the lightsaber should glow red. Unable to test this out fully because it is a pressie for Xmas and I didn't want to open it up but looks the part and any young star wars fan would enjoy it immensely! It is a great size too , around 30 cm. I would love to see a whole range of characters, star wars is always capturing the attention of new generations of children so they could really bring out some more favourites, what about a Chewbacca? That would be fab
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2013
Purchased this for my boys for christmas. When it arrived i was rather impressed. You can press the shoulder of the figure through a hole in the box supplied, which shows you the different phrases the figure makes. The lightsaber also glows blue, it does state it is 2-in-1 and changes to red but pressed numerous times and didnt turn to red. HOWEVER i think from looking at the packaging, you need to place the darth vader helmet on the figure in order for it to do this. It is a brilliant figure, great size, seems sturdy. It is a shame they do not have other characters available as my little boys would have loved a few different ones! Highly recommend for any star wars fans, worth every penny. I got it for £18 in the amazon sale.
0Comment| 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2015
Do you know the times you buy something and its a lot smaller and worse than you thought, well this is the opposite for a change this is much bigger and more awsome than i had thought. this is one cool toy
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2015
It is bigger than what I thought it would be! Some parts of arms are movable but not like a normal action figure that has all joints moving. Lightsaber sounds are good and also has other audio/phrases available. All in all a good buy for a star wars kid.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2015
My Grandson is thrilled with his new figure, I didn't even realise Star Wars was going to be so huge again! Clever Nanna ! Meant as a stocking filler as price so good . The light sabre & helmet just finish it a treat. I gave in and it is already the most popular toy, hope it lasts!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2016
Great item! Has a number of different phrases and his lightsaber glows blue with the familiar humming sound.Put darth vadar head on then changes into darth vadar. Larger than expected. - The doll I mean. =)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2015
bought this for my nephew's 5th birthday. he loves it. the light sabre glows blue when the figure is Luke and it says Lukes phrases from the film, and when you put the darth vader parts on, the sabre glows red and the phases change too. A good size and solidly made and makes authentic swooshing sounds for the sabre. great buy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2015
Still being played with a year after purchase, this has been a popular toy with my 8 year old. Lightsaber looks flimsy but is still intact and the original batteries are amazingly still going. This was the 'wow' toy at Christmas last year and it's a clever bit of kit.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2014
My 6 year old son is going to love this! Itll be a xmas pressie so cant comment fully,however ive tried him,says some cool things & the lightsaber lights up,its a good size & looks very good! Also i ordered this saturday afternoon and it arrived sunday morning! Would definetly use this seller again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2015
Great value compared to similar figures form Star Wars. It is a Christmas
gift for my daughter so we haven't played with it yet, but it looks brilliant. Lightsaber lights up and makes noises! Excellent value for money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)