Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
663
3.9 out of 5 stars
The World's End [Blu-ray]
Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:£4.93+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 17 April 2017
A typical Simon Pegg and Nick Frost film. If you liked Shaun of the Dead, Hot Fuzz and Run fat boy run, you'll love this. The story follows Gary King (Pegg) who wants to reunite all of his childhood friends for one last bar crawl around their old town where they all grew up. The only problem is, the town is now full of unsavoury and unusual characters....
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2014
Talk about your nerd films I love this!! It has action, it has everything a nerd and 'jock' need. What could be better than Simon Pegg & Nick Frost back again. Its very similar to shaun of the dead but better it has ROBOTS!! PUBS!! and well so much (don't want to spoil it). Really love this movie I have watched it loads, it never gets boring
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2017
Pegg is awesome as both writer and performer and this film proves that. It's funny and unpredictable with British-ness stamped all over it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2017
That movie is just excellent. The movies has it all, such as perfect performance and sense of humour. I loved it and I could not stop laughing :-D.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2017
A great movie! Not quite as good as the previous two of the Cornetto trilogy but still definitely worth a watch
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2017
great film , maybe not as good as some of his others , but still worth watching
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2015
This is a very entertaining film, I think it works better as an adventure story, rather than a comedy,
But it does have some funny moments, but gets a bit complicated, and farfetched towards the end...
But it's still worth getting, as it's a fun film...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2017
Not in the same league as Shaun of the Dead or Paul. Disappointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2017
How does he do it, he really is under rated star in my opinion
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2017
Brilliant film - excellent soundtrack:)))))
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)