Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars
645
3.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:£5.02+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 November 2016
Largely filmed in the town where I live, apparently because Simon Pegg lives nearby and always wanted to make a film during the day and still being able to be home with his feet up in front of the fire by the evening. The extra bonus, of course, is that I get to see my town blown up!

So its a bit of a shame to say that it is probably the weakest of the three Cornetto films - not that it isn't very good, just it does not quite reach the heights of the first two.

The DVD itself was particularly disappointing. The main thing you buy a DVD is for the extras, and (for all of the above reasons) I was really looking forward to a "making of" - and its rubbish. Seriously - a total waste of space.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2017
A typical Simon Pegg and Nick Frost film. If you liked Shaun of the Dead, Hot Fuzz and Run fat boy run, you'll love this. The story follows Gary King (Pegg) who wants to reunite all of his childhood friends for one last bar crawl around their old town where they all grew up. The only problem is, the town is now full of unsavoury and unusual characters....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2017
What an odd film, I got this as I'm loving Simon Pegg films at the moment.
This was an added bonus as it also has Nick Frost too (and a few other big names Paddy Considine, Martin Freeman, and much to my surprise, Pierce Brosnan!).
Bit hard to get my head around the storyline at first, but an enjoyable film.
Fab acting and cast.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2014
Talk about your nerd films I love this!! It has action, it has everything a nerd and 'jock' need. What could be better than Simon Pegg & Nick Frost back again. Its very similar to shaun of the dead but better it has ROBOTS!! PUBS!! and well so much (don't want to spoil it). Really love this movie I have watched it loads, it never gets boring
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2017
Poor film far fetched
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2017
A great movie! Not quite as good as the previous two of the Cornetto trilogy but still definitely worth a watch
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2017
great film , maybe not as good as some of his others , but still worth watching
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2017
Not in the same league as Shaun of the Dead or Paul. Disappointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2016
one of the worst films ever seen.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2017
Brilliant film - excellent soundtrack:)))))
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)