Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Noel Gallagher Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
10
4.4 out of 5 stars
Convict Commandos Hell's Cauldron
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£1.50


on 12 July 2013
I agree with the previous post about the price. A one pound price tag and i would buy lots more. i still love them though. The Kindle reader is a little clunky with comics, not very intuative navigation and needs some fine tuning. Plus if your eye sight is not 20/20 you may struggle to read some of the text - or do i need new glasses?
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2013
Actually I loved it. Basically a Sven Hassell lite story. With a great little twist and more than a nod to recent politics.

More Commandos please. Like the print there should be 4 of these released for Kindle every month. The publishers must have an enormous back catalogue surely.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2013
It was ok yet the story was a bit unbelievable as the idea of exploding flour just couldn't be real. I would recommend this book mainly to adults who are interested in this area of world war 2. Sam.h
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2013
I love the commando books they bring the wee kid out of you but the only down side really is the price.
These comics where made in the 70,s and 80,s and you still want to charge a silly price for them it's not right. I am looking forward to more being printed but at a cheaper price come on commando you can do better.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2013
A great story about how a marksman was able to save the man he was ordered to kill and save his brother's at the same time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2014
perfect in almost every since a part from when the character speaks Russian. It's quite good apart from those small it's .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 December 2013
This took me back to my childhood and the reason I joined the Services! Absolutely fantastic story and utterly brilliant.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2014
Nostalgic memories take me back 45 years when I first used to read these stories, GREAT!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2014
Brilliant reliving my youth reading these
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2014
good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)