Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
251
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 March 2013
Great music, great series. But now go and read the Amazon.com page and T-Bone Burnett's explanation about why Fade into You (THE song of the series) had to be left off the album... But Amazon and the record co have sorted it, and the US Amazon customers can download Fade into You as an MP3. What have we done in the UK not to be valued like this, Amazon?!
1313 Comments| 54 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2013
Much has been made of the omission from this CD of the song `Fade Into You' (sung by Sam Palladio & Clare Bowen, a.k.a. Gunnar & Scarlett). Some kind of `licensing issue' according to producer T-Bone Burnett. Which sounds like bull to me - the song's already been broadcast on the TV show, so how can there be licensing issues about including it on the soundtrack CD? Apparently it's now available to buy on download - but not in the UK! (But don't panic, you can find free downloads if you look... did I say mp3skull? No, I didn't say that...)

But for my money the main problem with this CD is the paltry running time of 36 mins 17 seconds, and the inclusion of only 10 songs (yes, I know there are 11 tracks but there are 2 versions of one of the songs, 'Telescope'). What a rip-off! You can get more than twice that onto a CD - but no, they'll be bringing out a `Season One Volume 2' disc soon, when they could've just put everything on one disc. So for that reason I'm only giving it 3 stars. For the music alone it'd be four-and-a half - there's not a dud song on it; even the weakest one, in my opinion - opener `Buried Under' - is still pretty good. I can even forgive the inclusion of the two versions of `Telescope' as they are so totally different from each other and both really good (especially the Stella sisters' version). And the two songs included by Palladio & Bowen are just gold. So, a great TV show, brilliant music but the usual major label corporate crap when it comes to fleecing the paying public. Over & out!
11 Comment| 26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2013
Brilliant - thought that it would be 'real' singers covering the soundtracks but it is actually the actors themselves and they sound great
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2013
I Love the tv show, and this just makes me happy and reminds of when and where the songs were sung in the show.

the songs portray feelings and emotions in the show that no amount of words spoken could do.
The Wrong Song is a classic, one for the girls
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2013
Love the tv program so was delighted when a cd was released. Was not disappointed, I didn't realise I liked country music so much.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2016
Bought this on the back of Series 1 which I enjoyed immensely Sadly the music is much more enjoyable when accompanying the live performances in the series - the singing abilities of one or two of the characters while passable on screen is definitely below par when listened to without the visual distractions. I bored of it very quickly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2013
The delivery was quick, I cant stop listening to this CD. If you haven't seen the TV series Nashville, I highly recommend it. Good music through out.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2013
Brilliant CD. Love that it is the same artists as in the tv show. We are bopping around the kitchen!!
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2013
Have been playing this cd constantly since I got it; fantastic songs and great singing. Would highly recommend it if you like a bit of country, can't wait to get the series box set.

(if amazon would have all the songs which are available from the series which are on the amazon.com site that would be fantastic, as there are lots missing)

Buy it!!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2013
Love the series. Completely hooked on the setting, the story line and most of all the music. So much talent both singers and musicians, and they can act as well !.
Album a bit short and typical that Amazon UK failed to get full version available in U S A. American legal debacle as usual. Look forward to Series 1 Volume 2 and hope the high quality continues. T.V. series unwatchable when broadcast because of rediculous length of advert breaks but brilliant when recorded and played back without ads. Modern Country at its show stopping best. Long may it last.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)