Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
896
4.4 out of 5 stars
Price:£18.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 January 2014
Expensive for what it is but great all the same, my boys well into minecraft and this was much appreciated gift. Got the red stone touch light too, recommend both
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
My son loves it, but I think the design could be improved. For one thing, despite having a very capacious body, the battery compartment of the torch is tiny, having space only for 3 AAA batteries. Using AA batteries would have been much better. The other thing is that the light source is a single, constantly lit LED. For a tiny increase in production costs, they could have used 3 or 4 LEDs and made them flicker in the same way as the small LED candle lights do. This would have been much more effective. So it's OK. You're obviously paying a big premium for a brand. Just a shame they hadn't gone the extra mile to make it a really nice replica torch.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2014
I bought this as a present for my partner and he loved it. So unfortunately it now hangs on bedroom wall. On the up side it does reduce mob spawning considerably.
99 Comments| 367 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2017
Really good quality, i know its plastic but what isnt these days?!?, but its really well made and crikey is it bright! Wasnt expacting that at all, i put some good quality batteries in it and it really looks good on his wall, has a nice big push button on/off switch and according to my son it looks exactly like the torches from minecraft so he was tickled pink, happy days
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2015
Very disappointed, the little bracket for wall mounting snapped off after being dropped once by our son, when i first saw it i was surprised it was just a thin strip of plastic for the hinge and my fears were confirmed when he dropped it on the first day, this makes the torce not very durable and i have had to stick it back on with bits of blu- tak to keep the torch looking proper. Considering the target market age group this is poor design. Otherwise the torch is very cool, but more decorative than a toy be warned!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2016
It's basically a big piece of plastic, you add batteries of your own, push a button and it lights up a bit. I don't have children so don't "get" the Minecraft thing but the little girl who received it as a gift was highly delighted, so I don't need to understand it!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2017
We've had this product working for approx 2 hours and it has broken. The light inside has stopped working and there's no way of replacing it. Very disappointing for the price. My son is very dismayed right now - will be complaining.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2017
Bought for son's 10th birthday. It's not going to light the darkest corners but he likes it and loves the fact that it hangs on the wall like they do in the game.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2017
Great gift for any Minecraft fan. Nice and big, not very bright almost a nightlight glow. It also likes to eat batteries depending on how long it's on for
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2016
Broken, scratched, wont work, looks second hand, came in a clear plastic bag inside a plain box, not official Minecraft merchandise. If i could give 0* i would
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 19 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here