Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Fire Kids Edition Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
84
4.8 out of 5 stars
Price:£33.80+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 June 2014
This was a present for my grandson. He is just nine. He followed the instructions without any help and completed the model in no time. It has since been enjoyed as part of his coplex fantasy world. Quite right too.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 1 October 2013
Like all Lego, it's great and this was bought because my son is currently mad on boats. He had it put together in no time and was happily playing with it for hours although he did seem disappointed at how small it is once together but that's the thing about Lego and the size of their boxes!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2014
Constructed by an 8 year old on his own & floated as expected. Fabulous toy, great entertainment for a youngster.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2013
This is a nice small set for a 7 year old. My son assembled it pretty quickly and it goes with the lighthouse and other Coastguard sets. In terms of play value there is a trade off between imaginative play which scores highly with these City sets and fun in building them - Lego creator excels. If the child still enjoys small world play and finds Playmobil etc lacking as there is little building involved, these sets are great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2013
This was a treat for my son when he started big school. He loves Lego City- mainly the fire so this was a nice extension to the rescuing etc. They have recently done a bit at school about coastguards and so he was familiar with it already which made him pleased! Lots of use and lots of fun!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2015
This is a nice set with lots of detail. The life raft floats in the bath which add an extra element to the set.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2013
What more can you say about Lego? It's awesome. Arrived in a padded box to prevent Lego box damage and was the real thing, but SO much more cheaper than the high street or any other internet retailer (even taking into account Xmas promotions).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2014
This was a big hit with my 4 year old godson who loved it! I had to post it abroad too and it wasn't too heavy to post. Lego is always a winner and this is a great little set that would do for a boy or a girl.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2014
On opening the main box our two items ordered arrived in, (which had no damage at all on the outside) only to find the boxes of our two items ordered badly torn, dented and one had burst open, this can only lead us to assume this is how they where packed.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2014
Fantastic set, 7 year old boy loved this and great as can go in the bath too.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)