Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
1,215
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:£8.14+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 June 2017
My wife enjoyed these films.
I thought that they were terrible and a waste of money.
Not as good as the trailer suggested.

Keith
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2017
The opening 15 minutes or so hook you into a film that is as original as it is fast paced, funny & with a twist in the tail! The accompanying music is perfect, all the cast are great but I especially loved Mark Ruffalo, Woody Harrelson & Jesse Eisenberg! Fab film!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2017
This is an amazing film with so many twists and turns. I have seen it a few times now and always find something new when I watch it. I would like to say that the follow up Now You See Me 2 is a brilliant follow up.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2017
As with so many films in this era there's a bit too much action and dazzle with nowhere near enough dialogue and story. It's a shame as the premise is good and the characters were well cast and ready for a development that ever came. The camera's never-ending swooping and spinning made you unnecessarily giddy often without significant purpose. Plenty of fun to be had in the process. Less dazzle and more development would have made it a 4/5.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2017
Of the 2 films, this is great. We all knew where the banker went? Alot is quite obvious. The usual magic/illusion. But it has several very nice touches.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2017
One of the best films I've ever seen watched this and the sequel back to back - enjoyed them so much repeated the experience later in the day - the "magic" elements of the show are beyond description and are a credit to the whole team behind these films and lastly but most importantly the acting is second to none - films I will continually watch and keep enjoying every time
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2017
I really enjoyed this film. For me it was an "Oceans Eleven" by magicians.
The performances are all good and the production is slick.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
From the first scene to the near end, it keeps you gripped. As you expect, lots of twists and turns, but not to the detriment of the plot moving along swftly. A touch of sentimantality at the very end I could have done without but it was a tiny detraction from an overall superfun movie. Will watch again, definitely.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2017
Received DVD and it was not secure in book. Was moving around resulting in poor quality goods.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2017
Rushed, over the top yet unexplained and literally no character development renders the ending useless and not a care in the world for it. Expected an OK flick, didn't get that...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)