Shop now Shop now</arg> Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
45
4.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 May 2013
Very good wine at a good price,already enjoyed and more bought.Little more to say but more words requested,rather unnecessary I feel!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Cabalié is a strong, rustic wine from the far south of France, made in the ancient way dating back to Roman times with a hint of sweetness running through it. It is very full-flavoured and I find it goes very well with robust meat or tomato-based dishes, or as a very enjoyable glass on its own. I like it very much, and have had quite a few bottles over the years, all of which have been excellent, so if this is a style you like (I do, my wife doesn't - oh the joys of matrimony!) then I can recommend this warmly as a very nice glassful.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2013
Excellent service - goods arrived within 5 days. Wine is extremely drinkable and at a very good price. I will be placing more orders in the very near future.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2015
A lovely rich fruity red wine from old vines producing a low yield high intensity grape. It packs the punch of a Shiraz with the light fruitiness of a good Grenache/Merlot. One of the best old world wines we have tasted at this price point. You can really taste the sunshine and it is reminiscent of the weight of a Nero d'Avola. Highly recommended.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2015
Absolutely gorgeous wine & one of my favourite full bodied wines as so smooth but 2nd box I ordered as a gift was never received by the recipient despite tracking saying it had. Check who the carrier is, as Yodel are rubbish.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2013
A very smooth wine, good with red meat or as a glass in front of the TV, cannot recommend highly enough and my current favourite. For 7.99 a bottle you cannot go wrong...
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2014
Beautiful wine, I love it!!!!! If you like port you will love this.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2015
I was a little concerned when ordering this wine a few weeks ago as the only vintage on offer was 2014 (found the 2013 to suit our palate perfectly). No problems, a very smooth easy to drink wine, full of taste and one bottle never lasts 2 nights, as other wines often do! I cannot verbalise in the appropriate vernacular, but it is probably not complex .....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2014
One to celebrate with
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2015
A lovely rich red wine that is one of my favourites. Have bought through Laithwaites before and never been disappointed with the product or or service provided.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)