Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
35
4.8 out of 5 stars
Biofair Organic Fairtrade Red Quinoa Grain 500 g (Pack of 2)
Price:£11.38+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 14 November 2016
I like Quinoa Grain, it’s another good healthy option. I like to mix it with both couscous and bulgur wheat and black quinoa grains.

Qunoa Grain on its own does not fill me up. I normally like to add spices, garlic, ginger, chillies to enhance the taste. It goes well with salads.

I do recommend the Quinoa a good option or substitute if your bored with rice.

Enjoy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2013
Had never heard of red quinoa, always use the usual white variety, so this was an amazing find. Has a slightly nuttier taste and is cooked in exactly the same way. Have used it in the same recipes I would the white variety and people have asked what it is! Definitely going to keep on using this.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2016
Love this quinoa. Stays as a grain like texture when cooked and not mushy like some quinoa. Like the colour. It mixes well with loads of salad and keeps well for a few days when cooked. I use a lot for quick healthy lunches.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2015
I haven't been able to find red quinoa in the supermarkets here, so being able to order it is great. The package of 2 boxes arrived swiftly. The quinoa is delicious! I love that i have been able to find reasonably priced organic fairtrade red quinoa so easily.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2015
Quick and easy to make with a lovely nutty flavour and texture. Great as a rice substitute but with more taste and nutrition.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2014
I much prefer this quinoa over the white variety, super easy to cook, nutritious and has a lovely nutty flavour.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2014
An acquired taste but we knew it as a healthy alternative to potatoes, rice or pasta. Good product and easy to prepare.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2015
great value . much nicer than plain white
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2016
as described
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2015
Did not like this product at all. Not enough fluffiness thought it would bulk up like rice but it doesn't so couldn't enjoy it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)