Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
115
4.7 out of 5 stars
Price:£19.91+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 January 2013
these puzzles are of very high quality and the pictures are stunning. would recommend these to everyone over the age of about 12
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2013
Took longer than expected to do, lovely subject, with lots of detail. Spent a few evenings sloting in a few pieces, very absorbing and relaxing, sky a bit tricky with bits fitting where they didn't belong, but worked it out in the end.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2015
Bought as a present for my mum, she loved them! Good quality and excellent value. They have kept her busy as well as being a talking point for various visitors. Everyone wants to help! They have brightened up my mum's dreary winter! She particularly loved the nostalgic scenes and she reminisced of days gone by when the rag and bone man shouted out as he rode by.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
This is my 5th Gibson's pack of 4 jigsaws. This pack, like the others, is good quality and is very reasonably priced, given that you get 4 different jigsaws for your money. The jigsaws are not horrendously difficult so if you like a really hard to do jigsaw, you might find these slightly easy. I would classify them as moderately difficult - difficult enough to be a challenge, but not so difficult that you become bored and frustated (as I do if a jigsaw is too hard!). Happy to recommend to other puzzlers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2013
great price for such a great bargain of 4 puzzles in 1 box by an exellent puzzle maker gibsons had loads of their puzzles and never been dissapointed yet so keep up the great bargain buys like this one.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2014
As always Gibson's puzzles are always excellent quality and the two in this series were no exception. The pictures reminded me of days gone by when I was young. Thoroughly enjoyable to put together.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2013
I REMEBER THE OLD RAG AND BONE MAN COMING AROUND WITH A HORSE AND CART AND GETTING A GOLDFISH IN A PLASTIC FISH, (POOR FISH) THIS PUZZLE BEING ONE OF FOUR IN A SEQUENCE WAS JUST AS HARD, BUT PLEASING WHEN FINISHED, ALL FOUR OF THEM, IT'S A GOOD WAY TO KEEP THE KIDS HAPPY ESPECIALLY IF YOU ALL SIT AROUND THE TABLE AND DO IT TOGETHER.EXCELLENT!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2013
This is an excellent 4 puzzle set and very good value for money. The only reason it doesn't have 5 stars from me is that the picture with each puzzle is too tiny to be of any use and is not in colour. It would be so much better if there was a good size colour picture for each puzzle.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2013
This purchase arrived quickly and is very good value for money. Not started any of the four just yet, but the pieces do look up to the usual Gibson high standard.

The artists commissioned by Gibson certainly produce some wonderful scenes. I shall be purchasing more as time goes on.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2013
My wife and her mother enjoy nothing more than a good jigsaw puzzle to while away the hours on a cold winters day they sit there for hours putting them together and derive great pleasure from these very colourful jigsaw puzzles.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)