Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
14
4.3 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 January 2013
The original iPig is a 5 star product but if you are unlucky enough to have the new lightning Apple connector then you are out of luck as you need an expensive adapter to use the original iPig. So that leads you to the Bluetooth version which is a real pain to use compared to the original. The process to connect via Bluetooth involves a loud and irritating voice from the iPig and takes a good 20 seconds. It is not really practical to leave it permanently on if the constant background hum and glowing LEDs light keeps you awake (if in a bedroom). Also you need to plug in via a USB cable to charge it but as there is no remote with this version -it is then a pain to use it and charge at the same time. Also on this version you lose the volume control on the ears of the product - these now control input device selection. That means you have to listen to the annoying voice at mega high volume every time you turn it on and there's nothing you can do about it.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2013
I bought the normal iPig for my daughter and was amazed at how good it was.

That's the only reason I considered this version and it's a shame, what I would have liked to have seen was the normal version but with Bluetooth connectivity, instead it's a basic Bluetooth speaker, no more. Most annoying is the voice prompt, loud unnecessary and frankly irritating. Am seriously considering returning.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2014
Second one of these I've bought, this newer one has bluetooth which is a little bit of a pain to use - on the older model you touched the "ears" to adjust volume etc - on this one they are for bluetooth.

By comparison, I've also got a decent ipod dock that is 5 times the price of this little pig, but this more than holds it's own. Great for smaller rooms, for kids bedrooms etc.

Sound is decent quality, mids and bass both good, not at all tiny. Its a decent bit of kit, very good value and brings a bit of smile to my face because it's a cartoon pig.

Recommended. Very good value at this price.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2013
the sound is very good and clear. excellent piece of kit for the price. good range of colours but aviod the white ones, after a while they look grubby.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2013
When we ordered the product from the description given it appeared this product would charge an IPOD When it arrived this wasnt the case so we returned and ordered an ininja instead.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2014
Daughter chose this herself and was really pleased with it ! Good sound and it lights up which looks nice ,bigger than I thought it would be but what she expected so very happy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2015
Great powerful pig!
Would recommend to anyone looking for an iPod not compatable with iphone 5 or 5s but lead is provided so you can plug in.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2014
I bought this for my daughter & she tells me it is exactly what she wanted & does what it says on the box! She is very happy with it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2013
Good service just a shame they wasn't the right speakers my sister wanted.but you did keep intoucu so thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2015
Excellent service. Great product which does what it says!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)