Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
51
4.1 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£1.98
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 June 2013
Thoroughly enjoyable and entertaining. A little predictable, but did not find it worse for that. Really enjoyed it and would recommend if looking for a feel-good, escapist romance. Will look out for more books by this author.
11 comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2013
I have just finished reading this excellent book on my kindle, this is the first book I downloaded, and was very pleased with it, it was funny, and was written so well, I would recommend this to all my friends, I'm even lending my kindle to my mum so she can read this.
Well done to Blanche Marriott, I will certainly look out for more of your books.
11 comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2013
Very funny story and I couldnt stop till I had read it all. will be looking out for more stories by the same author.
11 comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2014
This was a nice book, easy to read without being off the scale exciting. It had a predictable ending. I enjoyed it, but I wouldn't rush to read another book from this author. The story developed well, but at times lacked something I can't quite put my finger on. I think it didn't really capture the passion that was growing between the two main characters. There needed to be more passionate encounters I think, but that is of course my opinion!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2014
Very very light hearted read. Enjoyable if that's what you are after but don't expect anything more as the characters are very 2 dimensional and the plot is incredibly transparent from the start - but once again, if your wanting a really easy chick lit read this then this does the job fine.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2014
What a lovely story wasn't to sure what to expect but really enjoyed it. The characters are likeable I liked the plot. If you want a book that's light reading and has a romantic side then buy its well worth it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2014
This was a lovely story, bit farfetched but had a cinderella feel to it. It's always a rich guy, why not a normal guy with a normal salary?! But hey what are dreams for? I did enjoy this book and it did put a smile on my face.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2013
Predictable but sweet. Pure escapism. Can't say much more than that. Will read her books again if I need some light hearted reading.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2014
Really well written book that had me hooked. The description made me think it would be a bit too cheesy, but it was the perfect romance novel - I fell in love with the characters, laughed, cried and smiled when they did. I would thoroughly recommend this book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2013
Great wee book, fun & couldn't put it down. Nothing like a romcom to make you smile. Give it a go.
11 comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.