Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
187
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 July 2013
I've used a box like this for several years. The first few were bought from Sainsbury's but for some reason they no longer sell them. An internet search brought several possibilities, usually made of pottery. Prettier but not so practical when the box has to be carried down the garden and emptied into a composter. This modestly priced, plastic box is small enough to fit on a work surface, under kitchen cupboards. The lid is a good tight fit but can be opened with one hand. There is a carry handle. Good design and does the job really well.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2015
Smaller than anticipated - but 5 litres. The lid does have an issue as it doesn't actually snap shut but it does close, I don't think it is meant to actually snap shut as the intention is for easy opening. Anyway, it fits nicely by my draining board for scraping off the leftover food and does its intended job. The bags I got with this bin (which state they are 6 litres) are actually a bit too small if the bin is quite full. Basically, you need to empty the bin when it is half full approx 3 litres - which in my household is virtually every day. I like it - better than putting the waste food in the bin.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2016
Really good basic compost bin. There are settings to ensure the lid can lock and the bins recommended for this item fit well. It is really easy to clean out and I'd recommend changing the bags twice a week, washing it up with a washing up liquid-coated sponge before drying and putting in the new bag. If you're thinking about making the move to a kitchen caddy, I recommend this one to start. As a house of two, very fond of veg and tea, we are changing the compost twice a week at max currently and it has helped so much to stop our household bin from smelling of food. Great for those with a compost scheme in the area or with their own compost bin.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2016
Good, well made and servicable product.
The lock down lid (leave the handle forward) effectivly stumps even the Mr Mistoffelees students of the feline world. Robust construction and a well fitting lid finish this caddy very nicely.
Good value for money and recommended as either a replacement for a worn and broken council supplied item or as a second caddy for use in a preperation area.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2017
It's a handy 5L plastic compost container for your kitchen.

The lock mechanism on the handle prevents smells from escaping and it comes with one complimentary 5L compostable liner.

I (single person) only have to empty this container once or twice a week and use "All-Green 6 Litre Biobag Compostable Kitchen liners" (bought separately).
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2017
I have mine just outside the back door and am using it without liners; it is easy enough to wash it out. It isn't that robust, but for this price it works for me. I empty it once or twice a week (my compost heap is at the bottom of the garden), rinse it out and put it back by the back door ready for the next helping of peelings.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2017
Bought this to replace a broken Kent county council supplied kitchen caddy and it's exactly the same which is ideal. Came quickly... Not sure what else to say... All good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2017
It looked good on arrival and it is good. Nice size and closes nicely to prevent odours escaping. The liners fit in snuggly and makes it very easy to use and to dispose.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2015
very flimsy handle and lids come off very easily and lid was cracked on arrival would ger better from the £1 shop
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2016
Had to buy this because the one we already paid for via council tax broke. This one not as big so a bad buy
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 8 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)