Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Paperwhite Shop now Discover more Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 16 February 2015
This case is very similar to other clear cases in the sense that your phone starts to look very dirty after not too long. The case tends to go a yellow colour inside after not too long and it looks rather unsightly. The concept of a clear case is good, but it usually ends out looking very dirty. I would recommend going for a similar case with black or another colour on the sides, which AmazonBasics make. I still give this case three stars because it does the same thing as cases which are £10-£15 at a fraction of the cost, so overall it's okay. If you are willing to clean your phone case regularly then it is probably fine, but otherwise this will start to look very mucky after just a few weeks of usage.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2013
Having owned this case for 9 months now I have to say I'm not that pleased with it. Fine it protects the phone from bumps and scratches (on the phone body) but visually it seems to have yellowed and it's a dirt trap, which because it's clear makes the phone look dirty.

If you're thinking about buying this case then I would recommend not going for a clear case. For protecting the phone it's fine but aesthetically it leaves much to be desired after a few months.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2013
get what your pay for and dont expect a lot of protection. I bought it as at the time there were no other iPhone5 cases.
However, I have since updated the case and this one never sees the light of day.
Cheap and cheerful.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2014
5* product!! Does an amazing job, especially considering the price you pay. I highly recommend this product and I would definitely buy it again! In fact, I have recommended to family who have purchased it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2012
AmazonBasics scores again. Does the job. No frills. No rip-off profit margins. Snug-fitting case allows your iPhone 5 to remain true to its lean and light look and feel. I can only comment on how it looks on the white model. Allows it to shine through. Can only imagine it should allow the black model to shine through too without taking away any of the detail of the back.

Yes the screen protector is one of those ones where your iPhone needs to be surgically clean and dust/hair free. Any particles at all and they'll create an air bubble that won't move. You can try washing it and air dying in the hopes of getting the particles away but usually it's a lost cause. Don't cry about it because you're paying for the case really. The protector is just a nice-to-have extra. Some people just have the knack of getting these things on without a problem. Others will fail. I'm a failure at it. Had three air bubbles and I could see the little particles. Tried to get rid of them and ended up with dozens more. Waiting for it to air dry to try again but to be honest I'll be perfectly happy without it. If you've seen the video on YouTube where they drop the iPhone 5 from great heights you'll have seen that the screen is pretty resistant to high impacts. The screen protector probably isn't necessary.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2013
I kept it on for 2 weeks and got annoyed by:
- Bulkiness: The iPhone 5 is nice and sleek and this case makes it look big and ugly.
- The on button is hidden behind the thcikness of the case and makes it difficult to switch on.
I won't use it again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2012
as the name says it - 'basic' thats what this is. fits perfectly - protects well. its a good first cover until you find the right cover for you. as usual with amazon, frustration free packaging, delivery on time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2015
There's not a huge amount I can say. Very cheap, protects from scratches and minor dings, which was what I was aiming for and generally does the job. I'd pay a few more quid for it but it is what it is, and that's a good thing!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2012
The clear case is good and fits very nicely around the iphone without making it look bulky. The screen protector unfortunately is not good. when the iphone is turned on, it looks fine and is cut well. When the iphone is off/ screen is black you can see this horrible effect caused by the screen protector.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2015
The cover is OK (although you lose the "feel" of the volume or off buttons through the cover). The screen protector lasted about a day - the edge of the case seemed to catch on the edge of the protector and it started to peel off. For the money its OK - but previous translucent cases have looked and felt better (but as they were not TPU, they tended to scratch). You pays your money, you takes your choice...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)