Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 February 2013
I enjoyed this book. Hannah really does have a half life but she does not know it. The author is skilful in painting a picture of the lies and secrets that lie behin a perfectly ordinary life. I especially liked the character of the unpredictable flawed sister. The setting is in a holiday villa in the South of France. The holiday starts with all the characters happy and in holiday mood, slowly the tension builds and worlds fall apart. So worth a read and well written. I will look out for other stuff from this author.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2013
The second book, I've read by Nick Alexander, and another good read.
Hannah is on holiday with her son, husband , sister, niece and friend. But it's soon apparent that all is not well in their relationships, and this is explored through the novel. Slightly chick lit without the angst. Which isn't a criticism, just an attempt to classify an enjoyable read, with hope or the future, which is my preferred ending, every time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2017
Really enjoyed this book. Refreshing read, well written, totally absorbing characters with interesting life stories...oh what a tangled web we weave....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2013
I really enjoyed this book, im only 17 so its not as if im in the middle of a mid-life crisis and this book is egging me on (which it would) if i was. It emphasized the need to live your life for yourself and dont live your life to fit in or because of pressure from your peers.
The story was good, probably the book equivalent of a chick flick. Nothing wrong with that as long as you dont mind it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2016
Love this author, some of the subject matter is uncomfortable, but that's because it is so well written!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2015
A well written story with very good characters who are all very likeable and who worked very well together. A very good read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2013
At first I wasn't sure about this book, but as more was revealed, the better it got, and the end was very surprising. A lot of young women settle for security and make do, but was you get older you realise that time is not to be wasted living life at half measure. Maybe you need security and dependability while the kids are little but the world's your oyster after that.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2014
An easy going holiday read, it was alright. I'm afraid I have nothing else to say about this one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2013
didnt think much of this book read it as i dont like only reading half of a book once i start one i like to finish it but this book took me nealy a week to read it and i am a fast reader as i can read a full book in 2 - 3 days
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2013
An interesting story highlighting the problems people who are gay can have in relationships and how family relationships work or don't work. Ending a bit predictable but enjoyable all the same
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse