Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle George Michael - MTV Replugged Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

3.6 out of 5 stars
70
3.6 out of 5 stars
Friends With Kids [DVD]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£3.55+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 14 July 2017
I have watched this film twice and would highly recommend it. It was funny, witty with a little drama. I was intrigued with the story and where it was going to go and how far. Yes, I would definitely recommend you ALL watch it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2017
Plays well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2015
Great film so funny, a chick flick that your boyfriend would enjoy.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2017
exactly what I ordered. Great film. Delivered on time. perfect.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2017
Good cast, some funny scenes
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2017
Not a very good film. Lacked depth and comedy which is a shame as it had some comedy actors in it. Would not recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2014
This is an ok movie to watch. Personal I think they should just drop the romantic tag from the genre, then again I did not really find anything funny about the movie either so I guess that will have to go as well. Having said that this was not the worst representative of the genre, yes the humour is more crude than funny, but that is just the way things are going. Luckily these were a lot less and far between. So that was liveable. The crude factor is toned done more in this movie then in others of its kind. An ok movie I did not feel as bad renting it as I did not buy it. The only reason I would give this 3 stars instead of the 2 is because the acting is a notch above usual. There are a couple of times during speeches that actually make the movie worth watching.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2013
The film starts off with some crude over the top humour at an attempt to be cute and clever. It doesn't work well and nearly caused me to eject my DVD. It then settles down to a circle of friends, 2 couples plus Jason (Adam Scott) and Julie (Jennifer Westfeldt) who are very close friends who know each other too well to have a sexual relationship.

The film flash forwards 4 years. The couples have kids and their lives are in disarray. Julie surmises she wants to have a child, be a divorced mum so she can find the man of her dreams. Her friend Jason agrees to father the child and be "100% committed 50% of the time." Things work out as they have a nanny and most important Jason helps out with the child. Their home is neat and clean unlike their married friends. They have an open arrangement and it is time for the soul mates to move on and start dating other people. At this point the comedy takes a serious wane as a shallow film attempts to find some depth. It doesn't work.

Kristen Wiig, a fan favourite was excellent in her brief role. For people who like odd romantic comedies, this might do as a rental.

PARENTAL GUIDE: Frequent F-bombs, sex, brief Internet nudity, sex talk.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2013
Okay! So the 15 certificate tells you that the film has adult content but I guess it depends on the definition of adult. This film has good moments and performances but like so many in the genre is completely ruined by guttural sexual interplay trying to disguise itself as witty dialogue. Is this Hollywood's strategy to get men into cinemas to watch romcoms? Possibly the worst and most tasteless final scene in history-discuss! When Harry met Sally is Shakespeare compared to this film.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2013
Based on reading so may of the 1 star reviews I expecting something awful but it wasn't. It was a lovely story about friendship and love. The ending was pretty standard and obvious but the film as a whole was sweet, clever, witty and once again...lovely. The two lead roles were great, Adam Scott was fab.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)