Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 27 May 2013
Character Building Doctor Who Dalek Spaceship Set A dreadful, difficult toy to build, this can never be completed as it`s impossible for the parts to remain together. Looks great on the picture on the box but you will never reach that stage. Who ever designed this toy has never tried and tested it.Kids steer clear from this toy as it will just frustrate you and your mum will just end up hovering it all up!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 September 2015
Sunshine Coast who supplied this to me were superb. They were courteous and very helpful in ensuring this arrived for my son's birthday when I contacted them and I can highly recommend them as a small company with exceptionally good service. However the product has been one of the worst purchases I've ever made. The pieces do not stay together and I'm constantly rebuilding the model. We also have the Character Tardis and this is just as bad. Lego will be bringing Doctor Who models out in the near future I understand. Better to wait for those than buy this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 March 2014
Not sure why this toy has so many bad reviews.For the price ( £13.49) i paid for it and compared to similar toys (i'm looking at you Lego) it's great value for money and pretty solid.
It's much better than the ultimate Tardis play set as far as price/build is concerned and you'll be hard pressed to find a set like this for this kind of price.
I'm looking forward to Character Buildings new sets for 2014!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 September 2014
my son does like this but gets annoyed when it falls to pieces, the base keeps falling off and the lid of it was so difficult to get off once fixed onto it, it took his dad 10 minutes to take it off, it looks nice, however shame it falls apart
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 January 2014
My grandson (age 8) and I had 3 attempts to put this together, it seemed each time one part was put together another part fell to pieces, the box states 6+, I think you need a degree in engineering and a tube of superglue! Lol. The idea is sound, but very difficult to put together.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 October 2013
I'm reviewing this item as a builder myself,
People got a lot of negative things about this set,
And in some of them i agree, but in others not.
Everyone says it falls appart alot, at first i agreed, but if you re construced it,
AND PAY VERY WELL ATTENTION, en make sure it's all well put togeter,
It doest damage, break or fall apart, thow i do experience that the scimmer car falls out alot,
All with all i say a 3 star rating.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 September 2015
Far from Lego quality. Bricks don't hold together, some are really tight and others are too loose. Not worth £30!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 May 2013
My six yer old has lots of Leo and is very used to making sets up but e found this vey difficult and asked me to help. I also found it very difficult and once we had finished it bits kept falling off, for older kids really
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 May 2014
It is - a 'real' UFO flying saucer with Daleks! But be warned - it is a b+=@?> to build. Not for little kids. And one piece was faulty - but I managed to bodge it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 November 2012
i ordered the spaceship when it was first delivered it was a dalek factory so had to reorder although i kept both they are an apsaloot nightmare to make up and really not sutible for younger children/additional needs children my husband and i have taken hours to make up these up and still not managed it but great if they are for collectors
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)