Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
153
4.4 out of 5 stars
Price:£139.97+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 March 2015
Leather started to crack after just a few months, by 9 months was heavily cracked. Fairly comfy until the cracks happened, I expected to get a few years out of this before seeing excessive wear, not a few months! really disappointed. Really not suitable for daily use or use as a computer chair (which is what I used it for) The pivot thing never felt stable, but didn't break.. I now have owned it for 18 months (pictures) but has looked like this for nearly a year. I will throw this away soon. I paid 100.
review image review image review image
55 comments| 77 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2012
Amazing value wonderful seller . chair and footstool arrived very quickly great communication from seller. I would recommend this chair to any one it is soooooo comfy. I have shoulder and neck problems .. This chair supports both areas . I have to admit to falling asleep in it.
22 comments| 65 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2013
Bought this for a gaming chair in the living room, needed something comfortable to sit in for hours at a time, and also light enough to move into spare room when not getting used!
This ticked all the box's, very happy with this product and was also very easy to out together (even with my leg in a cast at the time)
Look and feels good quality and for occasional use should last year's!
Already recommended it to several other people!
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2013
This arrived quickly and was easy to put together - no tools required other than the key supplied. It reclines beautifully and appears much more expensive than it actually was. Well satisfied.
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2015
I've only rated this as "OK" because, although the chair itself and stool are very nice, the chair is a pig to assemble. All is well until stage three where you find a picture of a bracket, with a nut and bolt to go through it, but it's not evident why. There are two double brackets at the rear of the seat and two single ones at the bottom of the backrest, and they look like they should slot together, explaining the purpose of the nut and bolt. But, there's a gap between upper and lower brackets of nearly an inch and a half and no way of uniting the two sets. So I rang the helpline and the first gentleman said he got asked about that frequently and that it didn't matter. What, says I, there's a bracket to have a nut and bolt screwed together for no reason ?? And, as it was, there was nothing to support the backrest, in fact you could flatten it down to nearly horizontal. Enter gentleman two.
Yes, said he, you must unite the two levels of brackets and that's what the nut and bolt are for. Exactly, but what about the gap ?? You have to turn it upside down and wiggle the two sections until they meet up says he, adding that it's quite difficult. It sure is. You do have to turn it upside down and wrestle the two halves until you can briefly insert the screw, after which the other side locates eventually. BUT you need to use huge amounts of force to make this happen, and if you're not 100% fit (I have arthritis in my hands) it plays merry hell with your condition. Yes, it's a nice comfy chair when assembled, but if you have any doubts about the assembly grief, you might want to think twice ! Shame ..
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2013
The item arrived super fast .The assembly would have been easy IF there had been instructions on how to do build it with it ,but was able to get them from the Julian Bowen web page. Seat & stool looks great and worth the money ,smart looking and very comfy ,Found the instructions from the web great and as a O.A.P was chuffed how easy it was building...Well done all round and thanks Amazon would recommend this to anyone..
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2015
Covering is incredible thin and has started to split. I should has spent more and gone for leather. You get what you pay for. The chair looks good and is comfortable but don't expect it to last long at all. One and a half years after purchasing. If you have the money buy leather.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2015
really comfy at first but the angle of the footstool only delivers comfort if the chair is fully reclined and the legs need regular tightening to stop unwanted wobble and no good for my bad back (which is what i bought it for) then again i have multiple awful pain condition s and i struggle to find a mattress that doesn't hurt so ity might just be me.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2014
Was very happy with the chair but after about 10 months use one of the wooden (boomerang) Supports for the chair has snapped, and I'm unable to find anywhere on how i can purchase a new one!
11 comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2014
Quite easy to assemble. I'm a middle aged woman and if I can assemble it in less than half an hour on my own, anyone can.
The wooden feet are molded plywood with a thin layer of sprayed wood on top (which was peeling off on one of the feet but I put that one at the back, and another one was scratched)
The upholstery feels exactly like what it is - thick plastic.
It doesn't sit in the base very well and rocks quite a bit.
The screw to hold it in place at any given reclining position isn't very good, it's a large plastic covered knob, maybe if you are very fit, and /or a body builder, you may have the grip and strength to tighten it sufficiently. But given the weight and leverage of a body sitting in the chair, it's hardly surprising that the position still moves.
The chair is definitely too low to be used at a regular desk, I'm 5'8" and the edge of the seat touches my upper calves when I stand against it. The chair does not have a pneumatic cylinder so it doesn't sink and spring back when you sit/rise, which is a good thing, other wise you would be at floor level.
It is well padded and the supports at the edges of the back are really comfy against the ribs. I wish the arm rests were adjustable as a bit more height would have been nice.
It has flame retardant material against cigarettes etc.
Looks very smart.
Footstool is comfy and the chair is much comfier when using it.
This chair is not very big, and has quite a small seat area, so if you are a bit on the weighty side, you may find this a snug fit.
All in all, an acceptable chair for the budget conscious, although I personally don't think this is worth the asking price, maybe £80 would be fairer.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 38 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)