Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
15
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
14
4 star
0
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Price:£23.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 August 2013
i first tried this after getting a minature bottle in a collection which included gin and whisky. I was very keen to try Five vodka. A friend had said how good it was.

It compared very favourably with both Russian Standard and Absolut vodka. It has slightly more of a taste than either. Russian Standard is quite sharp and a very clean taste whereas Absolut is as clean but has more of a 'vodka' taste.

Five vodka is slightly rougher than both. There is a wilder edge to it, which may come from the water used, which is Brecon mineral water and has a distinctive taste. It is still a very clean taste and I drank it neat, which gives a good comparison tasting, rather than adding anything to it. That said, this drink goes very well with Fever Tree tonic water.

Very impressed with this stuff. It stands up very favourably to vodkas from abroad and in particular, Russian vodkas. If you don't want to drink Russian vodka for idealogical reasons, but still want a clean, fresh vodka taste, then go for this one.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2016
What an amazing vodka. Such a crisp,smooth but unique taste. Comes in a fancy bottle and has an expensive feel about it. When you crack the bottle open the vodka has a different smell to it compared to other. When it comes to the taste you dont get that nasty burn that you get with the cheaper vodkas. This vodka can easily be drank neat. I like to drink the vodka straight from the freezer, a lovely vodka with a great price. If you have never tried this vodka before then try it, its unique and in my opinion, the best. Forget grey goose this is premium vodka.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2015
Very smooth vodka, clean vodka. I typically dislike drinking any spirit neat, however this was very pleasant to drink neat or on the rocks. Much better than Vault Vodka (http://amzn.to/1zj5niy) which is similarly priced. 10/10 would get drunk again.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2013
Having tried all the usual brands of Vodka obtainable at the local offy or supermarket, trying this blew my mind with the absolute pleasure of drinking it freezing cold from the freezer neat. It is far superior to any other vodka, trust me, nothing comes that close.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2014
This is an amazing vodka, don't expect it to taste like any other. You must at least try this. The opaque bottle can make drinking it quite dangerous if you don't measure out properly. Best drank ice cold and good with tonic as well.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2013
First time I tried this was in Brecon. It is now my favorite vodka. A great price for it too.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2014
I was told hold smooth this vodka was by a friend and i was not dissapointed. Delicious!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2015
stunning vodka one of my favourites
smooth and gentle to drink
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2015
This vodka is so smooth and I can taste all the flavours in it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2015
This Is extremely smooth and I would highly recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)