Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
825
4.4 out of 5 stars
Price:£5.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 June 2014
The octopus is fine, and we still use it - but we had to ditch the rings when the paint started flaking off. We were finding bits in our little girls mouth and on her face - not good
11 comment| 55 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2013
You should avoid this product if you don't want your child to end up with paint in their mouth and all over their skin. Its a disgrace that products like this can be sold when their prime use is with babies. Not happy at all
22 comments| 83 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2014
Immediately I put this in hot water the color started bleeding unto the tub, my son's hands and his bath water.
44 comments| 44 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2013
This is a dangerous product for children below 1. The paints comes off from the the fish and one of the little rungs when chewing. Im very upset and disappointed!
22 comments| 47 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2016
My baby really likes this bath toy. I bought it for him because his plastic duck was getting a lot of use in the bath so I wanted a toy which promoted learning, that is why I chose this one. It has many pros;

-It is colourful, it is attractive to the baby and his eyes are always drawn to it right away
-There are 3 rings to play with. Each one is different. I noticed my baby had tried all three out within just a few minutes. He noticed they were different and used the star one as a teether, so he must have realised the differences between them
-The rings had a good sized hole for him to hook them on to his thumbs and fingers without getting more than one finger in and getting it stuck.
-The colours of the toy made it unisex, it wasn't aimed at just a girl or boy
-It floated in water really well
-The rings fit well onto the tentacles
-My baby really enjoyed this toy, he is a fussy baby and doesnt usually play for long but he played with this for a bit longer than normal

The only con I can think of was that it was tough to get into the packaging, I had to hack at it with scissors.

Overall I highly recommend this!
review image review image review image review image review image review image
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2013
and even better it's not likely to go mouldy inside as it hasn't got any holes for water to enter.. this is a bonus as I am tired of throwing away toys that have gone black inside despite emptying them of water after each use. Its cute to look at and floats well but I have to say the hoops are a bit small to throw back onto the tentacles.. I can't do it let alone a toddler.. but despite that its fun and well made.
0Comment| 33 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2013
Just got it today. My son bite it as he does to all the toys. 20 mins later, I discovered quite some paint bits around his mouth and clothes. Half of the yellow paint on the blue star was almost gone. Disappointed. I bought from the Nuby own website directly. Will return it.
33 comments| 28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2016
I must admit, I am a bit of Nuby fan and bought this as soon as i saw it knowing full well my boy will come of age when he gets to go in the daddy bath and when he does he will have toys to play with.
Its a great toy, the octopus floats well and the colours are good. The only thing is my son loves the fish more than the other parts! I am certain he will get to use it to its full potential eventually but we now have so many bath toys this does get overlooked. Shame as it really is a quality item
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2016
When I first purchased this product i was a little dubious as a few reviews I read stated it wasn't well made and the paint had peeled obviously I didn't want my children playing with a faulty toy. But I have to say I've had non of these issues the toy is still as good as the day purchased and both my girls absolutely love it still to this day it's possibly their favourite bath toy good value for money and long lasting
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2016
My little one loves this, it's easy to grab and keep a hold of in the bath and the little rings keep her fingers busy so we can give her a wash without much trouble! Could have done with a few more of the rings though, we're 2 down already and only had it a month!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)