Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
23
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:£8.80+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 March 2017
Bought as a present for my grandsons-was what he asked for
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 6 January 2013
This is on the surface a documentary of a train journey based tour from California to New Orleans in the company of three bands, a film crew and their entourages: Mumford and Sons, Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros and the Old Crow Medicine Show. In the UK you have probably only heard of the Mumfords, but all three bands are immensely talented and worth listening to. The Film covers the journey, the gigs and what seems constant spontaneous jamming as the three groups who clearly enjoy being with each other intermingle musically and personally. The train travels through some arresting landscapes, but the over riding impression is of the infectious joy that these musicians communicate through their sharing and their music.It's not often a film takes you by surprise and makes you happy,but this one did.. The biggest weakness in my view is the large amount of footage the Director Emmett Malloy cut from the final version. All the deleted scenes can argue strongly for a place in the film so don't miss them. The best was probably the last when Edward Sharpe pulls a young teenage girl from the audience to join the musicians on stage and does she not have presence and a voice giving everyone on stage great delight. The film is a little bit of a slow starter as it needs time to build the atmosphere which is its heartbeat, but be patient and you won't be disappointed. Heartily recommended.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2014
its all my kind of music & I love trains, its a 65 minute snap shot of the tour, it introduced me to the magnificent Edward Sharpes Band, the whole thing has a real good feel good factor coming through, they are a very talented bunch of musicians, Just the Jamming alone is wonderful to watch and hear, if I could give it more stars I would !!!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2015
Can't fault this. It arrived a day early (always a bonus) plays fine etc. Fully enjoyed the documentary shame it isn't longer. It would have been good as a two part with a full concert.
Fully recommended for any fan. Was esp happy with the extra bonus footage esp as it included Child, one of my favorite Edward Sharpe songs.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2014
i saw this dvd on the television and i really enjoyed it i thought i must have it .I bought it for my husband and it came very quickly
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2012
I purchased this blu ray on the basis of previous reviews, having never heard of any of these groups. Extraordinary does not even come close to a meaningful description. My only gripe is its length. Surely a trans-USA train trip has much more than this 67 minute production suggests. What there is, is beautiful; songs, music, people who go way beyond the norm. This blu ray has given me much pleasure, even as short as it is.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2013
Big fans of OCMS, and to a lesser extent Mumford. Great DVD to chill to, nice scenery and interactions between the bands, would have been a great experience to ride that train
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2013
A great feel good movie of 3 great BANDS who all know how to entertain LIVE buy it and watch over and over again especially when you are feeling down as this will lift you up
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2012
Everyone who loves music should watch this . Especially if you're a fan of Mumford & sons or just good folk music.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2016
This is absolutely brilliant and can watch this all day every day.

Real talented musicians.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)