Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.7 out of 5 stars
15
3.7 out of 5 stars
Size: M-XXL|Change
Price:£46.54+ £3.95 shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 January 2014
Some issues in connection, hopefully these notes will help other people.

1. I couldn't see the device in a BT scan. This is because the device only turns on when you actually wear it.
2. Despite having paired the device and apps allowing me to select it, I was not seeing any data in HRM applications.

Applications I tried -
Cardio Training
Heart Rate Monitor for Polar
Heart Rate Variability (simple application for testing)
iCardio (Test function only without HRM sensor upgrade)
Noom CardioTrainer

Eventually I managed to get a HR to display in the iCardio test page by ensuring the strap and pads were wet under the tap, I also wet my skin where the sensor contact will be. It seems that just moistening the pads with a little water is not enough.

3. Once I got a stable signal, I then tried switching to another app (Cardio Training). This failed to see the device until I unpaired it and paired it again.

So now it's working. Using the Cardio Training app during a 40 minute interval workout with the phone 2 metres from me. During this test it dropped signal twice; Once when I went to get water from another room (expected) and again when I went into child's pose to cool down a little. It is stated that the BT signal is not strong enough to get through your body, so again, the latter is also expected.

Update after 10 days use: Working excellently. I do not need to unpair/pair the device from my phone before use each day with the Cardio Training app. Assuming device is already paired, all I do is - Wet strap, wet skin, put on strap, attach sensor, run app on phone - heart rate displayed.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2013
After ordering a heart rate monitor which didn't work with my Nexus 4 and Endomondo, this one does. Easy to set up too.
22 comments| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2014
Just a quick note to say it paired ok with my Moto G, although it seemed to be hanging - I disabled and re-enabled BT and it was there ok. iCardio gave me a reading after I moistened the back of the belt, so 4 stars to start with and I'll get back later once I've used it a few times in anger.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2014
I have been looking for a reasonable priced non-BLE heart monitor (to be compatible with my Nexus 7 2012 edition) and I am glad I've picked this one. All working perfectly fine, it has a replaceable lithium battery that it is said to work for 150h... I still have lots to go :)
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2014
Since purchasing this item I have had significant problems getting the App on my phone to detect / connect to the device. I am using Run keeper. Even when completely wet, the Bluetooth device does not always connect with the phone/ App. I have tried it on other Apps just to rule out Run Keeper as the problem and it did the same with those. I did a cycle route last night with no problem - played tennis for a couple of hours and then tried to set the device for the return journey - it was not having it at all. I am using a Samsung Galaxy Ace phone which is stated as compatible; which it is. But be warned you may have to try many times to get it to connect
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2014
Bought this to use with my nexus 5 and runkeeper.
It is not compatible. :-(
Polar support was kind enough to tell me this was definitely impossible when I emailed them. Tried to work this through their app.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2014
Very much meets my needs. I am able to push myself to achieve suit HR. No loss of connection from my app whilst working out whether it's outside or an indoor Hiit.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2014
I have a Samsung Note 2 and the iCardio Apps and the transmitter works great. I don'y know if the 'branded' ones (Nike and Adidas) work with non-branded apps.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2013
linked up well to my sansung. no problems. however the battery only lasted 2 hours, and the divice was almost hot to the touch. back it goes. sorry
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2013
Works perfectly with my Samsung Galaxy Note, have some trouble with on or other app, but fits perfectly to many apps.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 20 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)