Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
17
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 December 2013
Documentary series following the work of homicide detectives across different cities in the USA. Two murder investigations are usually shown per episode (sometimes one). The main focus is on the first 48 hours of the investigation and most investigations are usually concluded, however investigations can go on a long time.

This is probably the best murder investigation series out there, if you enjoy watching investigations then this show is for you. Some episodes are quite intense and feel very real, especially when family etc are informed their loved ones have been murdered.

I hope more series will be released on DVD, well worth a watch.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2013
how great to see the old episodes enjoyed ages ago. especially the episodes with shilacci in. would recommend this to anyone who enjoyed the old first 48 and like me enjoys the up to date series. would love to know when series two will be available, i will snap that up immediately. its great to see the original people who were in the series years ago, appearing in the up to date version.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2013
LOVE this programme....some investigations you can guess what will be the outcome but some take you by surprise. Really good overall, just wish they would release more series on DVD as I don't have Sky to watch them!!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2015
real life crime from the eyes of the homicide detectives , as you watch step by step how they unfold the crimes and bring the murderer to justice , really fascinating and gives you a insight into the hard work of homicide detectives and the level of intelligence and science used to solve these despicable crimes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2011
I really enjoyed watching this dvd set. I wish they had more on there though, but only because i can't watch the crime channel any more so i really miss watching the series.
They are some of the best investigations and i look forward to another dvd whenever that will be.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2013
I have to say that I really like this programme. So it was great to relive some old cases and see old faces again. Joe Schillaci in his final case along with Olga Rome plus some Detectives that are still going strong, except looking a little younger. No, this is a great dvd and a brilliant and interesting series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2013
I love the first 48 programmes, if you love watching real crime, this is THE best available and the Miami guys are the best!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2015
A must see for anyone interested in learning about Forensic Evidence and Crime Scene Investigations.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2015
Love first 48 but can't find season 2-3-4 but this DVD cum ASAP really good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2014
Quick delivery and outstanding series. Am very pleased with purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)