Shop now Shop now</arg> Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
543
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£4.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 October 2012
Billionaire Aleksandr Kasianenko wishes to celebrate his girlfriend Bianca's birthday in style. Along with five other well known diverse couples they embark on a luxury trip aboard a yacht. However this holiday of a lifetime which starts out like a dream, turns out to be somewhat of a nightmare.
What I love about all the novels Jackie Collins has written is that you know you are in for a few hours of pure escapism, this one being no exception.
An interesting storyline reeling you in from the first page, a thoroughly entertaining read.
0Comment| 43 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 100 REVIEWERon 4 October 2012
Another best-seller in the making. Sheer adventure. The ingredients are Jackie's signatures of success whether a fan or not? Russian billionaire and influential Aleksandr Kasianenko takes his yacht on her maiden voyage with girlfriend, Bianca, a successful beauty in the world of modelling for a birthday treat. His other companions on the trip are famous and provide the author with the ideal mix for mystery, mayhem, mischief and melodrama. Five powerful couples, a senator, footballer, writer, movie star, and singer and their partners. The inevitable happens. Fame, fortune and stardom sink in an intrigue of their true selves as the yacht carries their secrets forward. No spoilers but they all need to look over their shoulders. The dominant partners develop with the plot but being Jackie Collins, keep an eye on the beguiling and street-wise females. If you admire Jackie Collins, this is right in your channel. The author has produced another excellent novel.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2013
I bought this book for my holiday and if you like Jackie Collins you won't be disappointed. It has all the usual components of her style of writing. You can't wait to read on so you can find out how the cliffhanger chapters conclude. It's an easy read to pick up and put down whilst sunbathing and swimming. I would recommend to any Jackie Collins fans.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2013
What more is there needed to say - another winner from Jackie! Highly recommeded. Great read and you won't want to put it down till you finish!
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2014
Thank goodness I only tried a sample of this book as I had never read any of Jackie Collins books before. What utter tripe!!!! Will delete this as soon as possible. I will just stick with Peter James and all the other quality crime writers.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2012
Read the book in 24 hours. Very intriguing. Love it. I have read all her books and this one does not disappoint.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2014
Absolute tosh. And not in a good trashy way. Lazily written with characters popping up all the time who end up pivotal to the plot. If you like Hollywood Wives and Chances, then do not buy this. Jackie Collins should never have allowed this to go to print.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2013
My wife read this, and she couldnt wait to finish it, out of obligation to a book club she's part of. Utter rubbish sums it up i think.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2014
I couldn't put this book down and look forward to the sequel. The thing that struck me was that the author did not try to make the characters into invincible super hero's like many do. It was not far fetched and I felt it was very real. Would highly recommend this book really enjoyed it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2013
Interesting story but would be much better without the gutter language, which is totally unnecessary. There are plenty of beautiful words in the English language.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)