Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
15
4.5 out of 5 stars
Price:£40.49+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 February 2014
where to start ? the bottle looks great and has an unusual shape round at the top ovoid at the bottom.Its really hard to describe this gin as it tastes like no other I've had and i have had a few! the wheat base is noticeable but not overpowering its well balanced to taste and has a real tangy after taste without being too bitter.I loved the smell of it as it smelt of of dry summer grass or hay.It makes a great gin and tonic and a killer martini.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2015
Was given as a gift by a friend who knew my partner and I are g and t lovers. Unfortunately disappointed; initially pleasurable on the tongue but with over bearing fennel/anise after taste, definitely not conductive to citrus refreshment if black jacks and Sambuca ain't ya thing.If you love the fennel you love this but otherwise beware.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2016
Great gin
Not the normal gin taste, a lot more subtle I believe coming from a wheat based gin.
My old favourite used to be Bombay sapphire this one is more subtle.
My favourite summer drink.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2014
A Gin for the serious. I love this Gin. As a lover of 'mothers ruin' I am always on the look out for something different and I found it.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2015
It's a pity there was a label on the outside of the box saying what was inside. Ruined a Christmas surprise for my husband who happened to be home when it was delivered. Apart from that, I'm happy.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2015
Best gin I have drank. Delivered as expected and will order again
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2015
Excellent powerful and flavoursome gin - highly recommended.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2016
I love this gin, am on my fourth bottle (over a number of years), it's complex and goes well straight or with a number of different mixers, a nice bottle too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2016
A refreshing change of flavour and a good strong (47%) gin. I first tried this in a specialist gin bar.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2015
A gorgeous gin,very nice indeed. Nothing more to say.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)