Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
77
4.4 out of 5 stars
Price:£17.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 December 2013
Does exactly what it says and definitely works.
Skin is left with a healthy looking golden glow which is exactly what you want without looking orange or silly.
I prefer to use this alongside another moisturiser and mix the two before applying as it gives me a more even coverage and I find it quite sticky and difficult to apply evenly when using alone.
Other than that its a quality product that delivers and I'd recommend to all anticipating wether or not to purchase.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2015
As a fair skinned guy ( blonde/strawberry blonde/ hint of ginger) it's always good to keep a healthy " touch of colour" during the long sunless UK autumn/winter/ spring period. Tried a few before but always that hint of fake tan " biscuity" aroma. This however is odourless. After shaving, dry skin and squirt X 1 onto your palm ( its very dark as it comes out just ignore that) 2 full squirts is usually enough to do the full face/ forehead/neck.
I work it in gradually ( 1 squirt at a time) covering forehead first then on to face and so on working in well with fingertips. Good even coverage is essential. It dries fast and leaves no residue on face at all.

if you then want to apply an aftershave balm etc it doesn't affect the fully absorbed tan in anyway whatsoever.

The tan itself is a nice " weekend in the sun" look, no odour, zero grease, and zero orange look. If you wanted a more " holiday tan" look just apply extra layer for a deeper tan. It doesn't even come off on your collar. It takes a couple of weeks to get to UK but is totally worth it imo.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2016
The best Self instant tan. Just a lite colour for the day. And washes off in the shower. I wish they still sold it in boots and asda. The p+p makes it a little more expensive but I am very happy with the product
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2012
I like it a lot, just two or three pumps gets you a better face. The result in your skin is very nice and very natural, I will buy it again
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2015
One of L'Oréal's better products. Just add a few squirts to the daily face moisturiser and gives a very good natural look. Difficult to sourcehere in the UK but thanks to Amazon, I can still manage to find it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2015
Impressed, comes out really dark when you pump into hand but don't let that scare you as it's quite a subtle result after rubbed in to face and not the Essex orange colour I feared from the colour of the gel. Absorbs great into the skin after a shave. Use one to two pumps once or twice a week so will last for a while. Beats sunbathing and much safer for you and gives you a healthy natural subtle glow.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2013
you look fantastic. slightly bronzed, healthy, less tired etc etc. dont put too much on, cos then it makes you look over tanned and from one day to the next, colleagues at work notice these things! lol
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2013
it is excellent stuff !
I find it great at moisturising skin adding some tan/colour at the same time.
Its never comes up too patchy and always seem to blend in.
I would recommend this product!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2014
Wake up quality just right, strength and hint of colour can be varied to suit individual use and absorbing quality with no traces, ideal year round usage, particularly with the lighter shades of hair colour.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2015
This Product Is Amazing And Feel Great On The Skin...Can't Live Without It
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.